We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great house this is ....”
other travellers have booked this property
La Chapelle vue du Parc.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Chapelle vue du Parc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
La Chapelle vue du Parc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sainte-Terre, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
seamonkey...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a great house this is ....”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very pleased with our mini-chateau. This is a very spacious refurbished house with modern facilities and amazing outdoor space. We were a group of girlfriends and really enjoyed visiting the local markets and wineries and even enjoyed some kayaking on the Dordogne. Evenings were spent back at the house enjoying the outdoor space, pool and BBQ. Francois is a very relaxed host and makes sure you enjoy your stay with lots of attention to detail including a well stocked 'honesty' bar with local wines, towels for the pool and lots of useful local information. I hope to return to La Chappelle one day, if it's not fully booked, this is a very special house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space, lovely dining and relaxing area
Liked least: There is nothing to criticise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBG15
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tout simplement excellent à tous les niveaux”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A excellent home from home property, in a superb location, conveniently located for one of the best family holidays - it is an exclusive, best kept secret!
The owner is a helpful, knowledgable and superb representative of the local area, amenities and services and his generosity in helping provide kids toys and choose the right wine for supper, is simply going above and beyond! Thank you.

A few tips, if you are travelling with young children - a monitor would useful - but the owner provides a cot, high chair and z-bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the space , the beautiful grounds - very safe!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZNat
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis among the vineyards!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can't wait for the chance to come back here for another stay!
La Chapelle 33 is ideally located about 10 minutes drive from St Emilion in the quiet village of Sainte Terre - only a few minutes from all the sights yet away from the hustle and bustle too, for us it provided the ideal blend of activity and relaxation.
Host Francois was extremely helpful from the moment we booked and throughout our stay, and the house and grounds are very comfortable and spacious, great for the kids to play around in. It was very hard for us to tear ourselves away from the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful outdoor dining area by the pool
Liked least: No ventilation/fan/AC (but our visit was during a heatwave)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick U
Irvine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding vacation at La Chapelle 33!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is truly one of the best vacation rentals we have ever booked. Francois (owner) was very accommodating from the moment we booked La Chapelle 33! He greeted us upon our arrival and gave us all of the pertinent information about the local area restaurants and shops. The location is great for visiting St. Emilion and the surrounding Bordeaux region. We were a group of five, we were all very pleased with this booking. This house was very clean and modern but retained it's old world charm! The grounds were very beautiful and peaceful, a park like setting. The house/kitchen has all the utensils necessary for cooking all of your own meals! The pool was fantastic and looked very clean. We did not have use the pool due to our busy schedule. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus...
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing