We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful B&B”
other traveller has booked this property
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Bavolier Friend....
Chateau Rental Blaye
Wedding Venue Blaye
Kids Play 3 minutes from Chateau Bavolier
Gite Rental St Emilion
Lake,St Christoly De Blaye, 3 Minutes from Chateau Bavolier Rental
Figs at Chateau Bavolier Rental Blaye
Luxury Chateau Accomodation Rental Gironde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Christoly-De-Blaye, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2travelli...
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
Reviewed 24 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Like ALL the other reviews on Tripadvisor, we too were stunned by the beautiful Chateau Bavolier.
We arrived to music (apparently my wife's favourite song), and the owner Ann, had a bottle of bubbles waiting for us, which she shared a glass with us to tell us a little about the place, then left us to relax in the sunshine.

The master bedroom was beautiful, as you can see from the pictures.
The living and dining rooms (where Ann cooked us a lovely 4 course dinner).

Not only is this B&B beautifully decorated, but as an experienced traveller, Ann has endeavoured to think of what she would like to experience, and then offer this to her guests...the result is all the little things I think Ann has got right.
Bottles of wine to purchase from her, extra toilet paper in the cabinet, a friendly greeting but not over bearing or intrusive.

The Chateau is a master-piece, and a fantastic place to relax (as we did) on a country escape.

A few things to note, the Chateau is about 30mins from Bordeaux by car.
It is also someones home, so don't come here expecting a sterile room like at the Ritz, this place has character...just like Ann!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will return again to relax on the end of another French holiday, expect this time we'll spend a few more days at Chateau Bavolier.
Thanks once again Ann for your hospitallity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritk...
NY, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did you ever sleep in the bedroom with 7 windows?”
Reviewed 15 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We spent 9 days in Aquitagne, France - the whole trip was a wonderful experience, but Chateau Bavolier was a gem! When my husband and I first entered our room we were stunned - the master suit was so huge and luxuriously appointed! It looks and feels like a king's bedroom. Our host Anne took excellent care of us and the only thing I'm sorry about is that we only stayed in the Chateau Bavolier for 2 nights.. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganandm...
Boston
1 review
“Honeymoon not complete without a stay at Chateau Bavolier”
Reviewed 4 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

My wife and I spent 2.5 weeks in France for our honeymoon this summer, of which we spent three days in the Bordeaux region. Our only regret of the trip is that we spent too lilttle time in Bordeaux, mostly due to the wondeful time we had at the Chateau Bavolier.

When we arrived in Blaye after a day-long drive from Paris Ann greeted us with a bottle of champagne and immediately notified us that she had upgraded us to the Master Suite for one night (free of charge) in celebration of our honeymoon. The room was absolutely AMAZING. Ann (and her partner Keith) invited us to stay for a cookout and treated us to a wonderful (and very modestly priced) dinner complete with a a bottle of local Bordeaux wine. Dinner was delicious and we got a wonderul night's rest.

The next morning (and all of the subsequent mornings we spent at the Chateau Bavolier) we were treated to an absolutely amazing breakfast of yogurt, fruit, juice, freshly-baked breads, jams, and the most amazing chocolate croissants we have ever had (we still reminisce about them). Ann was there to serve us a fresh cup of coffee and tea and offered us numerous refills. The breakfast allowed us to truly appreciate staying at the chateau rather than some standard hotel. Ann even made reservations for us at a local restaurant and provided numerous brochures for us about local wineries.

We spent the rest of our stay in the smaller of the two rooms, and although it was certainly not as grand as the Master Suite it was just as calm and relaxing. The view to the Chateau's backyard was very nice and the bathroom just as spacious. The price for this room when compared to a room at any Marriott or Starwood can't be beat (the same for the Master Suite) and we truly cherished Ann and Keith's company.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natties12...
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most AMAZING place I have ever stayed - pure, unadulterated heaven!”
Reviewed 3 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

I would recommend this place to everyone I meet - it was simply perfect in every way. A stunning house, sumptuous bedrooms, and the host Ann is one of the loveliest and warmest hosts I have had the pleasure of staying with. Nothing was too much trouble - the welcome champagne added that extra special touch. If you're thinking of dining at the chateau one night it is a must - we had a lovely meal with some excellent wine and the company was great. The main bedroom is fit for a king and queen, great if you want a romantic break - the bed is so comfortable, the decor stunning and the bathroom is unique with a sunken bath. Ann has pain-stakingly turned the house into what can only be described as a masterpiece, it is beautiful. Please do go and stay here - it is worth every penny and much more!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkFr...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Art of Living”
Reviewed 9 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Ann Roberts is an artist and Chateau Bavolier is her canvas. She has lovingly restored each room and created an atmosphere of calm, tranquillity, beauty and luxury. Every detail is part of a harmonious whole from floaty chiffon draperies to crystal chandeliers. We felt very pampered and well cared for. Ann provided us with maps, information and helpful suggestions. The location was very convenient for our trips to St. Emilion and the magnificent city of Bordeaux. We would like to return to further explore this region and to see the continuing restoration under Ann's magic wand. A wonderful experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing