We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Bavolier Friend....
Chateau Rental Blaye
Wedding Venue Blaye
Kids Play 3 minutes from Chateau Bavolier
Gite Rental St Emilion
Lake,St Christoly De Blaye, 3 Minutes from Chateau Bavolier Rental
Figs at Chateau Bavolier Rental Blaye
Luxury Chateau Accomodation Rental Gironde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Christoly-De-Blaye, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ursula S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was was a beautiful chateau with perfect service. Master suite, living room and dining room with tastefull decoration and wonderful garden view, plenty of space and awesome bath with sunken bathtub. We had a wonderful time.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernl...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thanks Ann for a wonderful stay. We used Chateau Bavolier as a stopover for a couple of nights and it was perfect for us. Champagne on arrival with Ann and plenty of suggestions for places to eat/visit. The room was excellent and extremely large even with four of us in there. Massive garden with swings/slide for the kids to play on. Lovely breakfast! Thanks Ann, would recommend to anyone.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0veTrave...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Chateau Bavolier at the beginning of this month, August 2014. The Chateau is absolutely beautiful, straight out of a storybook. Ann's grandchildren greeted us with homemade gifts for our daughter and Ann greeted us with a bottle of Champagne. We felt at home immediately. To my daughter, Ann is "Nana." Ann and her family were so much fun! We had dinner the first night at the Chateau, which was wonderful. We followed Ann's suggestions for places to go and things to see, which were all perfect. We are so thankful we found this place!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at "Chateau Bavolier".The rooms are unique and very comfortable,great also for the antique lover.The owner,cook,hostess Ann Roberts is a great lady and made us feel so welcome.The surrounding areas, St.Emilion,Bordeaux city,Medoc and nearby vineyards are all within easy reach and make for a great day out.

I will definitely return to "Chateau Bavolier", and in the meantime urge you to go and sample a little piece of paradise.

Lorraine,Noreen,Andrew and Maeve. Ireland

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avelynNZ
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best place we stayed in France!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here a year ago (I'm a bit delayed in writing my trip advisor reviews!) I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but the tripadvisor reviews looked good and the photos on their website seemed like it would be a charming place to stay. My expectations were extremely far surpassed! Ann, the owner was incredibly helpful and friendly, from offering to meet us in the town centre after we got lost when trying to find the chateau, to the complimentary bottle of wine she drank with us in the gardens, to recommending places to see and eat at. A little local knowledge went a long way in a small town setting. And the house, room and grounds themselves were the most charming place I think I have ever stayed. The grounds were perfectly manicured with ivy growing from crumbling stone walls, antique furniture, lovely French décor and a very generous complimentary breakfast. I wish we had stayed much longer, but it was definitely worth taking this detour in Bordeaux!! And after a few nights in Paris, the cost of staying here seemed like a too-good-to-be-true bargain!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing