We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not your ordinary guesthouse”
other traveller has booked this property
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Bavolier Friend....
Chateau Rental Blaye
Wedding Venue Blaye
Kids Play 3 minutes from Chateau Bavolier
Gite Rental St Emilion
Lake,St Christoly De Blaye, 3 Minutes from Chateau Bavolier Rental
Figs at Chateau Bavolier Rental Blaye
Luxury Chateau Accomodation Rental Gironde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Christoly-De-Blaye, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan L
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary guesthouse”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our one-night stay in Chateau Bavolier was lovely. Ann is a gracious host who welcomed us with champagne and shared her fascinating tales of restoring the chateau. We stayed in the Master suite and it was truly enormous and very elegantly-decorated, as is the salon and dining room. Ann also provided a lovely breakfast in the morning.

Two things to note, given we stayed at Chateau Bavolier in mid April, it was still quite chilly in the evening/morning, which meant it was also quite chilly in the master suite. There were plenty of blankets, but admittedly, it was a little brisk upon waking up. Also, the master suite has a sumptuous sunken bath, but no overhead shower, just a handheld spout.

Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this as a unique treat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezzmorr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chateau, Great Host”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We chose this as it was a good location for our drive down to Gers in the summer. The building is stunning and the Chateau is light and airy. We had a great welcome from Ann and got some bubbles in the lovely late afternoon sun. She had good musical choices for both dinner and breakfast and was a delight to chat with. Much more than a stopover.

Dinner was good and we had a good breakfast. We will definately be back and hopefully for more than one night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH__432
B
2 reviews
“Ann was lovely”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a great time at the Chateau. Most of the time we felt we had the Chateau instinctively alone for us. It was a pleasure, but next time, we will take the bigger room.Thanks Ann, we will definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniconne...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Rural Chateau”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our recent trip to Blaye was totally complimented by Ann, warm and generous host at Chateau Bavolier. Our room was simply spectacular and breakfast was tasty. We weren't feeling too great during our stay (suffering with Flu) but we were made to feel welcome and rested here. Ann gave us some great tips for the local area - for food you must eat here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187079-d1006050-Reviews-Au_Sarment-Bordeaux_Gironde_Aquitaine.html

Hire a car - we treated ourselves to a little convertible from Bordeaux airport (30 mins away) and go and explore the vineyards

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerf...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spontaneous stop on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We found Chateau Bavolier one night before a spontaneous drive through south of France. We were greeted with a gorgeous dinner and wine when we arrived, and an equally gourmet breakfast first thing in the morning. The room was more luxurious that we could have imagined, and the hostess was kind, open, and generous. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing