We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Rural Chateau”
other traveller has booked this property
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Home Holiday Rental, Blaye, Bordeaux,St. Emillion, Medoc. Luxury Chateau
Luxury Gite Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Rental Blaye
Chateau Bavolier Friend....
Chateau Rental Blaye
Wedding Venue Blaye
Kids Play 3 minutes from Chateau Bavolier
Gite Rental St Emilion
Lake,St Christoly De Blaye, 3 Minutes from Chateau Bavolier Rental
Figs at Chateau Bavolier Rental Blaye
Luxury Chateau Accomodation Rental Gironde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Christoly-De-Blaye, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
daniconne...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Rural Chateau”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our recent trip to Blaye was totally complimented by Ann, warm and generous host at Chateau Bavolier. Our room was simply spectacular and breakfast was tasty. We weren't feeling too great during our stay (suffering with Flu) but we were made to feel welcome and rested here. Ann gave us some great tips for the local area - for food you must eat here: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187079-d1006050-Reviews-Au_Sarment-Bordeaux_Gironde_Aquitaine.html

Hire a car - we treated ourselves to a little convertible from Bordeaux airport (30 mins away) and go and explore the vineyards

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerf...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spontaneous stop on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We found Chateau Bavolier one night before a spontaneous drive through south of France. We were greeted with a gorgeous dinner and wine when we arrived, and an equally gourmet breakfast first thing in the morning. The room was more luxurious that we could have imagined, and the hostess was kind, open, and generous. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic romantic retreat!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Thank you to Ann for a very warm welcome at Chateau Bavolier. We stayed in the four poster room, which is massive and beautifully decorated, just like the rest of this beautiful property. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and we were welcomed with a nice chilled bottle of sparkling wine in the garden. Ann was very helpful and helped us choose a place to have dinner. Breakfast was very nice, we had melon, yogurt, croissants, pains au chocolat, bread and jams, cheese, boiled eggs. Very continental!
The Chateau is like a hidden gem! We could not believe the beauty of the spot!
We would absolutely recommend this beautiful place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spsSydney
sydney
1 review
“Magnificent!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

After reading many reviews on tripadvisor we choose Chateau Bavolier to stay in and what a GREAT choice that was!! The owner Ann Roberts obvioulsy has put her heart and soul into renovatng this Chateau and it shows in every single detail, from the way she sets the breakfast table to the beautiful bedrooms and art she has restored on the walls! It is like stepping back in time, you can almost imagine who once lived there and to think that we had the privledge of staying there! The countryside is breathtaking in the surrounding area and you can drive to all the usual sightseeing places from here. Ann can give you advise on where to go and what to see if you are not sure. Also make sure to ask her for her favourite places to eat locally as well.
I promise you if you stay here you will NOT be disappointed, in fact you will want to go back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyTas
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Amazing!! A Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were fortunate enough to choose Chateau Bavolier for a few days on our way to a wedding. From the moment the lovely owner Ann greeted us in the garden with a welcoming bottle of wine we knew we were in for a fabulous stay. The grounds are beautiful and Ann has restored the Chateau to the highest standard and her eye for detail is like none other. The Chateau could honestly be a movie set! Ann's knowledge of the local area on where to go and eat etc. made our time even better, if that was possible! She is a fantasic hostess and made us and the others staying there feel right at home. Believe me this is not a place to miss, we only had one regret and that was that we were only there for a few days, we will definately be back and it will be for much longer as there is alot to do and see in the vicinity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing