We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for day sailers and "we like...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of Conch Key from a sailboat
Fresh coconuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conch Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
4eggmom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for day sailers and "we like our space" kind of people”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 40th anniversary in the Tree House Cottage. We sailed every afternoon, visited the multitudinous and full of variety places to see on Marathon Key, and ate out every lunch. Loved the many options and the great owners and property managers. Wonderfully relaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard32...
Palm Coast, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the treetop cottage during the first week of December. We had so much fun!!! Capt Tom, Peggy, Danny and Michelle are great hosts. The treetop cottage is beautiful with everything we needed for our stay. We hadn't sailed in over two decades. But, Danny took us out the first time to make sure we were comfortable with the boat and the local waters. Over the next several days, we enjoyed sailing on Florida Bay with wonderful weather. Conch Key is a great location. It's quiet, but very convenient to everything the keys have to offer. There are lots of good restaurants nearby. This was our third trip to the keys, but our first visit to Conch Key. We're already on the books to return in 2015. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamDE
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super clean nice apartment, great boat, really nice owners”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in May with a good friend......really cute, clean, apartment looking out over the cove and the boats, palm tree foliage right off the balcony. Easy to get to. We got checked out on the boat and sailed a bit but the wind piped up to 20+ so we visited key west and the parks for a day or two until it settled down. Then we sailed a ton until the end of the week. Compac 23 was a nice easy boat to sail, we had her up on her rail, we sailed her flat, reefed, etc. All went well both singlehanded and as a team.

Peggy handled the emails and reservation details smoothly, Capt Tom was around a lot and real helpful with getting settled in and anything we needed.

Boats and apartment were great, hosts were great, we had a blast. Nice location. Quiet but close to parks and other stuff as desired.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Titusville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most value for the money.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our best vacation ever with a beautiful, well equipped apartment room and so many interesting things to do. The sailing was perfect for us (with light winds and a very mannerly boat) as we had not sailed in many years. Kayaks, bicycles, and a gas grill were also available at no extra charge for our use. Many interesting local attractions were a short car ride away and an amazing selection of restaurants offered delicious cuisine at reasonable rates. Tom and Peggy were wonderful hosts and even allowed us to snorkel off their property. Since this was on the ocean side, we were delighted to see so many lobster, many kinds of fish, and even a nurse shark!
This is a wonderful destination and a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, restful atmosphere.
Liked least: The traffic on US1.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williama1...
Germantown, NY
1 review
“Great spot for sailors and dreamers”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Peggy and Tom have created an oasis that will allow you to relax, sail, fish, bike or simply hang out. Centrally located you are close to all the keys has to offer. For sailors like us it was a chance to spend time on their well maintained and fun,easy to sail Com-pac 23 sailboat. Property managers Dan and Michelle go out of their way to make you feel like guests in their home. Dan gives a thorough briefing and test sail giving you the local knowledge needed to feel safe and comfortable. A well run operation that makes you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing