We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely quiet retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Auriolles, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture73...
1 review
“A lovely quiet retreat”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nestled in amongst the vines the location is peaceful. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Gite comfortable, swimming pool unheated at present so rely on warm weather to warm it up. Plenty to daily markets to visit and lots of lovely buildings to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you found all the information we provided for you before and during your stay so helpful. Happily, the weather is now back to normality - sun, sun, sun - and the pool is currently at a balmy 26 degrees :). We note from your very positive feedback in our visitor’s book that you would return to Le Peuplier and hope to welcome you back again. Penny & Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect antidote to City life stress”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our say at Cousserat was the perfect relaxing week, away from all of the stresses of London life. Penny and Mike were very welcoming and helpful, recommending the best places to visit, especially the local patisseries' (yum!). The accommodation was cosy, spotless and beautifully furnished and I miss waking up to the view over the vines. I was at first hesitant that this location would only be a summer resort, however the autumnal season with the vine leaves changing colour, a huge wood burning fire and the array of french markets with seasonal produce made it a really special get-a-way. I will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful words about your stay at Cousserat, Eleanor. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your Autumn break. We look forward to seeing you again when you need another stress free break from London city life. Best wishes, Penny & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review Lawrence! It's been brilliant having you as guests for the past two years and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018. Penny & Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words! It was great to see you enjoying the peace and relaxation at Le Peuplier, especially the hammock moments. We do hope you return to do some more star gazing and market browsing :). Penny & Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind and thoughtful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the gite so luxurious and tranquil! We hope you'll return again soon. Penny & Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing