We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”

Review of The Beach House

The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen View from covered balcony onto beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen
View from covered balcony onto beach
Master bedroom with sea views
Living room
Twin bedroom, travel cot and bedguard available
Kitchen with all modern appliances. Two highchairs available.
Dining area in kitchen
Dog looking at The Beach House
View from balcony
The Beach House
Master bedroom, Vivienne Westwood tartan wallpaper
Living room with ipod dock, dvd, freeview channels, flat screen TV
Bathroom with shower over bath
Bathroom
WC and Shower room
View from The Beach House
View from The Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lower Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
organdie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is on two floors with a well appointed kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, a shower room on the upper floor and a bathroom on the floor below. The balcony is compact but perfect for viewing the ocean, which is practicallyon the doorstep, and birdwatching. We also spent time walking along the shore. The Beach House is also ideal for exploring the little harbour towns dotted along the coast..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordo1
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views, close to a good pub and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Had a great 4 night stay here in November with my partner. The beach house is a lovely place to stay. Close to the beach so we went for lots of walks along the coast, and close to Elie, Anstruther etc. The pub next door was really good, we enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly locals. Had a meal in the hotel one night, was pretty quiet but an OK meal. We also managed to get a Chinese delivered one night from a town close by. The facilities in the beach house were great, everything that you needed.

Will definitely like to go back in the future. Oh, and the views are amazing! Could sit looking out for ages listening to the sound of the waves. Very relaxing!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill24mac
Airdrie
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, wish we could have stayed longer. The property is in a fantastic location with beautiful views. There is a hotel (good food), pub (far, far too warm when we were in it so we had to leave) and a shop all within a minutes walk.

The home had all we needed to have an extremely comfortable stay and it was spotless. I would definitely love to return, especially during the lighter nights so I can get to appreciate the lovely view for longer, although when it is really dark and clear skies you also get to see the beautiful stars.

Kirsty, who we made the booking with was extremely helpful during the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

had a fantastic few days away to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary views are stunning and the sound of the waves crashing priceless beach house was very comfortable and warm everthing you would want in a holiday home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan1345
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very peaceful stay, right on the beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable 4 nights here last week. The apartment was well furnished, clean and well equipped. There are 2 pubs and a small shop within 10 metres of the door, which they were useful without causing any noise that we could hear, so perfect. The view right over the beach had several advantages - direct access to the beautiful Fife Coastal Path for my morning runs, when equipped with walkie talkies there was safe viewing of the children from the apartment when they wanted to burn off energy on the beach, and we fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves on the sea wall below. We will be hoping to stay again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing