We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful stay, right on the beach”

Review of The Beach House

The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen View from covered balcony onto beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen
View from covered balcony onto beach
Master bedroom with sea views
Living room
Twin bedroom, travel cot and bedguard available
Kitchen with all modern appliances. Two highchairs available.
Dining area in kitchen
Dog looking at The Beach House
View from balcony
The Beach House
Master bedroom, Vivienne Westwood tartan wallpaper
Living room with ipod dock, dvd, freeview channels, flat screen TV
Bathroom with shower over bath
Bathroom
WC and Shower room
View from The Beach House
View from The Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lower Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan1345
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very peaceful stay, right on the beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable 4 nights here last week. The apartment was well furnished, clean and well equipped. There are 2 pubs and a small shop within 10 metres of the door, which they were useful without causing any noise that we could hear, so perfect. The view right over the beach had several advantages - direct access to the beautiful Fife Coastal Path for my morning runs, when equipped with walkie talkies there was safe viewing of the children from the apartment when they wanted to burn off energy on the beach, and we fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves on the sea wall below. We will be hoping to stay again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
185Joan
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Revitalising weekend at the Beach House, Lower Largo”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely long weekend here. View from apartment cannot be beaten. Suited adults and children alike. Remember your bucket and spade!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayerightt...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aptly named, excellent quality apartment.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 4 nights here in April with our 3 grandchildren.
The accommodation is well described on the property's web site and there were no nasty surprises. Indeed we were very impressed with the level of presentation and provision for fully self-catering living (even down to a welcome pack containing tea, coffee, biscuits and, it being the Easter period, Mini Easter eggs!); the proximity of the excellent Crusoe Hotel may persuade you, like us, to eat out. (The Upper Largo Hotel is another nearby option).
The shore, much of it sandy is literally over the 'garden' wall and provided hours of fun for the children. They also enjoyed our visit to the nearby harbour towns just along the coast and seeing the Lifeboat crew at Anstruther practising rescue routines.
The rental was easy to organise with owner Kirsty being very helpful and informative and the caretaker ensuring that everything was as it should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation of the property
Liked least: Car parking can be problematic.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melham77
2 reviews
“Perfect little find and flexible owner”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed at the beach house in January with my 8 month old son and mum as we needed somewhere that could accommodate our little family whilst visiting my grandmother who was poorly. We had initially booked different dates but due to unforeseen circumstances we had to bring our trip forward to which Kirsty the owner had no issues with and was very accommodating. The beach house was a perfect base for us during a difficult stay and we all slept perfectly in the most comfortable beds! The kitchen appliances were very easy to use and a spacious setting. The sitting room was very comfortable and my son played lovely on the big rug. Can't thank Kirsty enough for being so flexible with our dates and last minute change

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bed even when I had to share it with my son at 5am!
Liked least: Needed to bring more travel cot bedding (was advised to but just didn't bring enough) even just a soft bit of padding for the bottom of the cot would be handy (we always do that with the one we have at our grandparents in London)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenmn2014
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, well stocked and safe for young children”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Beach House made the perfect family holiday, with room for everyone to have their own space as well as having all the kit to make it home from home especially with young children. The enclosed balcony had sold it for us and it did not disappoint. Great location for exploring the East Neuk of Fife as well as plenty of beach days. We would defineately book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing