We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilchurn Suite 1

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Shower room Shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Lounge
Kitchen
Main Stairway
Main Entrance
Stained glass in main stairway
garden view
garden view
Looking to Kilchurn Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gordon W
Leswalt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What else could you say about a stay on the shores of Loch Awe? The appartment is one of two recently converted out of attic accommodation in an old Scots Baronial style house. Very comfortable and cosy stay. Fabulous views over Kilchurn Castle. The owners certainly know how to combine the old with the new for maximum enjoyment. You could not fail to have a fantastic stay in this beautiful part of Scotland. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Busy main road difficult to get on to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was really good to meet you both and hopefully we will see you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous accomodation and location, and brilliant advice on local area!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Boyfriend and I stayed in the property for a week-long break at the start of May. Weather was not great, but the mists over Loch Awe were fantastic every morning, and there's a gorgeous Munro to climb without even having to get in the car when you do get a sunny day! The local church, Kilchurn castle, and Cruchan power station all very close and well worth a visit, and further afield there's plenty more to explore in the area. Plus, it is a good area for tasty food.

Accommodation was comfortable and spacious, and only the tiniest negatives- issue with water on one day but it wasn't a real inconvenience, yet we were still compensated with a bottle of wine! Hosts made real effort to make sure we had the best stay- offered advice on where to go/eat (which we were very glad we followed) and even use of bicycles.

We thought we'd struck on a gem when we found this online- having stayed there, we definitely did! Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big spacious suite and luxurious views- and really friendly/helpful owners.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolin...
Morges, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydie G
Marseille, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. I would like to point out that coffee, tea and fresh milk were provided - the cream tins in the kitchen labelled "tea", "coffee", "sugar" contain these items and milk in the fridge. We may look into providing biscuits but we find that being a self-catering apartment, most of our guests come with their own food supplies. Also, in the bathroom, you will find shower gel, shampoo, cotton pads & cotton buds in a clear container at the top of the bath beside the toothbrush holder and drinking cup. There are also face cloths and soap provided.
The booking site informs you that full payment is taken on booking. We regret that you had bank charges but this is a matter to be taken up with your bank. The suites have direct access to some of the finest hillwalking in Scotland and access to village shop, pub, hotel, church and train station is all within walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing