We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
di s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We wanted a remote area and got it. The B road to the cottage is a single track road with passing places and is situated 14 miles around Loch Awe one way and 7 miles from the other end. The cottage is gorgeous. We particularly liked the wood burner, two bathrooms, cosiness, and bird table in clear view. I liked having a daily cuppa at the table watching the birds, red squirrels and rabbits on the veranda. On arrival we were greeted with scones and jam and the friendly and very helpful owners provided bird food, fishing tackle, an abundance of logs and useful information. The area is beautiful and the short walk to the private area of the Loch with the jetty and summer house makes it extra special. Not one complaint or niggle from us, everything made our holiday very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, peaceful location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spent a week here, last week in June 2014. Weather was good; except for the 'midges' but that was a minor irritation. It's quite a long drive down a single track road, alongside the loch, to reach there but the cottage is well worth it. The cottage is well laid out, spacious and comfortable. Owner's property overlooks the place but apart from a visit from Simone when we arrived they did not bother us at all. There are no really 'local shops', nearest is about 7 - 10 miles away, so you need to go prepared for the first day or so. The area is beautiful and enjoyed several days out whilst there. One downside for me was the lack of an internet connection at the property and out of our party of 4 I was the only one who had no trouble with mobile phone signal (Vodafone). That said I would recommend the cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of location
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee R
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, pity about the views”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Cottage was well equipped with every amenity you would need. Electric heating, etc was reasonably priced. The beds and pillows were the best I have ever slept in apart from my own. The journey from the main road at each end was a 13 mile nightmare down a single track road with bends and no lighting, which made night time driving a nightmare, and a good 20mins. The most dissapoointing aspect was that from the websites pictures I was expecting the Loch and the Jetty to be the views from the cottage. This was not so as the jetty was a 1/2 mile down the road, and the views were of 2 other cottages at the front and the woodland from the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of nothing but the birds and the wildlife
Liked least: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing