We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just a ski apartment!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Spacious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montchavin, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bexelshaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just a ski apartment!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a fabulous few days here at the end of June!
Such a great location for exploring the Alps, extreme sport, relaxed exercise or just chilling.
The apartment has everything you could need, is beautifully decorated and furnished.
Excellent location on the edge of a lovely mountain side village. Not so high that it's an epic journey to get to and from everything else, but high enough to get fantastic views (including Mont Blanc!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. You are so right when you say its perfect for summer and winter. Thank you for booking again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing little ski apartment for 6, takes a family of 5 no problem.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderfully close to the ski lift of one of the best french ski area's we've been to. Montchavin itself is the most beautiful little classic French mountain village equipped with all you need from La Poste to high class swimming facilities. Restaurants and bars were great and even a little Sherpa Super Market if you don/t have transport to take you to Borge St Maurice.
La PLagne's skiing is diverse and extremely enjoyable for both the beginner to the expert with some great gully and high glacier skiing.
We're certainly looking forward to going back in 2018.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment which we agree is in the perfect location in the charming village of Montchavin. We hope to see you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara T
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection at every level!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first visit to the charming village of Montchavin.Perfectly placed to access Les Arcs or Le Plagne.Short walk for us (Spring snow had just retreated to Le Coches), less than 4mins to the bubble lift from the ski locker in the appartment block.Bonus to have dry,warm gear each day! We also drove to Tignes (50mins) easy drive & free parking at Val Claret with a day pass ( usually costs 15 euros).From here two lifts & you are ski ing in Val d'isere. Returning to Notre Reve each day with the options of hot baths (yes 2 bathrooms) was wonderful.The appartment has everything you need, two balconys, views to Mont Blanc, beds are super comfy, clean, cozy welcoming.The village has its own special charm too, French character, cobbled walkways, bakery, supermarket,a couple of gear shops( incase you have forgotten essential items),tobacconist & a tourist gift shop.The restaurants are of a high standard , food & drinks reasonably priced & everyone is so friendly.Takeaway pizza is available too. We stayed six days & hope to return to this hidden gem, a perfect base for adventures.... Montchavin rocks...❄️❄️❄️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and useful tips for the resort and nearby ski areas which are only a short drive away. We are delighted you loved our apartment and Montchavin as much as we do..yes a 'hidden Gem' which for us far outshines the bigger resorts which are on your doorstep but far enough away so you feel you are in rustic France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatifully furnished and comfy apartment with great access to lots of amazing skiiing areas and other activities”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The village of Montchavin is idyllic and this apartment is beautifully decorated and gives a warm welcome at the end of a long days skiing; comfy and cosy in equal measure and includes two fantastic bathrooms with molton brown products to relax with. It has everything you need to be self catering and also lots of great bars and restaurants in the village and nearby. Coffee on the balcony and/ or gin and tonic on the balcony is a must as the views are stunning. Great access to so much choice of skiing (Le Plagne and Les Arc) with the added bonus you can ski into the apartment and the village; just perfect. We had a great girls trip away and I would totally recommend it for families and friends alike; ski hire is just next the apartment and really well priced. Only 2 hours from Geneva and straight away your in a bubble of luxury and amazing scenery. Just fantastic. I totally recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Wow.....reviews don't come better than this. We love sharing our apartment and our love of the mountains with our guests and are both thrilled you experienced the paradise that is The PARADISKI x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meglib
Sherston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment ticks every box. Close to ski hire, ski lifts, shops, bars and restaurants and it's possible to ski all the way back after a long day on the slopes. Paradiski is a huge ski area, we've been at Christmas, New Year and during school holidays and it rarely feels overcrowded. The apartment is beautifully decorated, feels really homely and has everything you need. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, helpful and quick to respond. I have no doubt we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
And we would have you back in a heart beat...perfect guests!!! Thrilled you loved our apartment as it's a real home from home which is always nice after a day on the slopes. Looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing