We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities- wonderful for kids”

Review of Kilmore Cottage

Kilmore Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage
Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Kilmore Quay memorial gardens
Lounge area with authentic irish feel
Twin bedroom upstairs, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Feeding lambs on the farm
Sunset from the garden
Zeb the donkey foal
We love Chocolate the donkey!
Seal resident in Kilmore Quay
Johnstown castle gardens 15 mins drive away
Our cottages - plenty of room to manouevre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilmore, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheOculle...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great facilities- wonderful for kids”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We rented two of the three cottages for a family gathering and it exceeded our expectations for comfort and facilities. There was young children in our group and the 5 year old was delighted with the tour of the farm and the chance to see a new born calf and feed the donkeys. Just a shortish stroll from the village and its two pubs. It was great to come back to my home country and see things being done so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Great to hear and thanks for taking the time to post your kind words - much appreciated!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertstown Kildare Ireland
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Great to re-visit childhood places and find things are as good as you remember them, and it's good that you've added some pleasant new memories too. Thanks for sharing your highlights and we'd be delighted to welcome you back :)
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambio201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed for the second time at Kilmore Cottages (Teach a Tri) in March 2013. This is a lovely property, very wheelchair accessible. Very much a home from home. Great customer service from the owners. Near the village and only a few kilometres to Kilmore Quay. Great eating in the local pub and we drove to Waterford for the Dogs and to Wexford on several occasions. A lovely house in very quiet surroundings, very high quality and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet surrondings and friendly people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2013
Happy that we could provide access and be near to activities you enjoy. Thanks for sharing!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Good points and you're very welcome!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co Down
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
We can't claim credit for the birds but happy to assist you to observe them!
Thanks for the comment,
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing