We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Marsic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Marsic

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oprtalj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
“Casa Marsic”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Very nice and quiet place. Lovley Livingroom with a fireplace (the wood is included) an beautiful view over the hills. We certanly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful garden very warm welcome and amazing views.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved all the special places to sit and the amount of flowers and wild life. It was a very special place. The near by town of Orptalj is very pretty and so many other hill top towns in easy reach. Vlado and Nevija were delightful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyakD16...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet escape”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Casa Marsic for 2 nights. The warm fireplace and rustic bedroom made it cosy and welcoming when there was snow outside, and the house is equipped with everything you could want. Our hosts were full of great advice about the local area and amazing restaurants, and gave us grappa and olive oil tastings. We look forward to returning very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Dear Tanya and Nicholas,
thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Vlado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful setting and decor.So comfortable and inviting.Loved their own olive oil.Will return.
Truffle festival is not to be missed in this region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Dear Mary and Fernando,
thank you for the review. Really hope to see you again in Istria.
Vlado&Nevija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie S
1 review
“Perfect Isrtian Getaway”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The home and grounds are beautiful and the owners are so hospitable and friendly. We only stayed for two nights but I would love to go back for longer!

We were also given some of their olive oil as a welcome gift. I think it may be the best olive oil I had in all of Croatia. I only wish we had bought more than the two bottles to bring home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you Chelsie. You are always welcome to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing