We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
matthewhB...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay ”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited in September. The whether was warm with hot spells.

Defiantly need a car. We asked the owner (Hector) to organise it for us as we have been ripped off many times before. It cost €95 and we put €30 of fuel in it over the week. Driving is very easy on empty roads.

Accommodation is simple. Not luxury as the description says but perfectly nice for a week away and good value for money.

We sunbathed quite a lot but did do a lot of driving around the island which has some lovely sights. Go to the coastal viewpoints and look at the waves bashing on the volcanic rocks, go the the salt mines, the buggie tour was fun, sea trecking was great if you have never been underwater before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oapme
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned after a weeks holiday in this. Finca .lovely private pool jacuzzi and sauna.great canopy over the pool which. We made great use of. Mercy met us at airport and was very welcoming .thought the welcome pack fantastic and fresh bread every morning delivered was a lovely touch. Would highly recommended this finca but would say a car is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gran11
North East England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful but you do need a car.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location for us was fantastic but we did realise as advised that we should have hired a car. We enjoy living amongst local people and do not like busy touristy towns...however the Finca is quite a long way out of everything. The views and the walking roundabout were second to none. The supermarket is just over a mile away and as we like walking we didn't think that was a problem! However it is down a very steep hill and you have to walk on the main road and then of course the route back is extremely arduous back up the hill. There is a bus route but they are infrequent and do a circular route. There is one local bar down the hill and though the menu is limited the host Pedro is lovely and food good, though no veg! Other restaurants are too far to walk comfortably. However, despite the fact Mercy was directing some outdoor work to create a new patio area and small own use swimming pool the accommodation was as described and very clean and comfortable. A lovely place to stay and we hope to go again but perhaps when it is warmer and we will hire a car.
Thank you Mercy for all you did for us, hope to see you again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“fantastic relaxing break in exelent accomodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

owners Hector and Mercy were very helpful and made stay as comfortable as possible.i would highly recommend a stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and jaccusi
Liked least: a washing machine would be handy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Travel...
Regensburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the finca la casita, where we enjoyed the private jaccuzzi almost twice a day, which was super relaxing. The finca is in a very good condition and it has everything you need. It is located up a hill with a very nice view (car required). Also many thanks to Mercy who was very kind and helpfull all the time.
We are missing it already :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Jaccuzzi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing