We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa fo rRelaxing Family Holiday”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FamilyHol...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa fo rRelaxing Family Holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Hugo is great. The design is stylish and comfortable with panaramic views of Puerta del Carmen and out to Fuerte Ventura. There was a terrace for everyone and we loved the swimming pool. The swimming pool has the best of both worlds you can open up the doors and let the sun and breeze in or you can keep the pool area cooler/stiller by closing the doors. We enjoyed the table football and tennis. The TV service was better than sky at home. Kitchen and BBQ were perfect. Beds were comfortable and so much wardrobe space. The Gardens are immaculate and lovingly created. Jose Carlos meeting us at the airport meant that we got off to a relaxing start. He's the perfect host attentive enough but leaves you to it. La Asomada is well positioned for seeing teh whole Island as nothing is far away. Its very peaceful. We found the windyness of teh hills useful as we could sunbathe for longer. Planning our return visit already and would stay longer than the one week we had. Thank You Jose Carlos!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Howwood, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back again!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

And we are back!!
Staying here at the moment and love love love it even more than the first time!!
We were here at Christmas (2016) and pretty much booked for a break again in June 2017 almost straight away (post our daughters exams). One of the things that stands out is that the lovely owner Jose takes bookings that are not just Saturday - Saturday but allows mid week bookings which is great when you can pick up cheap easyJet/Ryanair flights throughout the year. He really is such an accommodating host!
We brought our teenage daughters friend with us this time which was great. The fact that the villa is so sprawling we didn't feel like we were invading theirs or our privacy and we did what we wanted in our own time and fashion!
The weathers been great (quite windy up here but you get used to it); in fact the breeze has been welcomed since it's been soooo hot. Both times we have visited we have had a car which is great for nipping to the spar for fresh bread in the mornings.
Can't recommend this place enough and we will be sad to leave in the morning... off to Puerto Calero now for food and wine!
Thanks again Jose!! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droid007
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Totally love this place. Stayed for 8 days early in May17. Excellent cooking and laundry facilities, we didn't have to go out and buy washing powder is et cetera. The double room is fantastic it has its own private balcony. The twin room is a good size and both have an excellent view. There's so many different places to sit and eat and enjoy the scenery across to the sea. We enjoyed an outdoor barbecue, sunbathing, and I just can't say enough good things about the pool, Foos ball and table tennis. There are three different bathrooms, we often came home from touring around the island just because we wanted to be at the villa. Jose is an excellent host. He did come and meet me at the airport as promised and me straight to the Villa and gave me an excellent tour. Very helpful host. If you like British TV it's all laid on as well. And the Wi-Fi is quite good too. The location is quiet and the neighbours are not too close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkE179
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just amazing. ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying here at the moment with my cousin. My jaw dropped when the entrance gates opened. What an amazing villa. Amazing views. Fantastic facilities. Wish I could stay here longer. Will definitely be returning with more family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenM855
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Fourth Visit!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed being back at Casa Hugo. It is like going to see a brother as Jose is the perfect host. Our batteries are recharged and ready to tackle the stresses and strains of life in the UK!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing