We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely returning”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sweeneyds...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely returning”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Wonderful place to stay, had four lovely weeks to relax and enjoy case Hugo. There is everything there that you need for a self catering holiday, think the only thing I would change about cash Hugo is one room is a twin bedroom think this would be better with the option of a double or twin and is quite easy to do with the zip together mattresses. Case Hugo is away from it all so a car is a must resort about 15 min drive. Returning again this year. Excellent holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill65
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week in this villa which had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The pool was super and we used it every day. Also made use of the table tennis and table football games. Plenty of space for a family, nice and comfy inside and outside. The villa is in a super setting, very close by car to many of Lanzarotes sights, the national park and cactus gardens are a must see. It was great to be met at the airport so we could follow the owner back to the villa, very much appreciated. And thank you for the wine and chocolates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy f
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday to remember”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I was just looking through here and realised that the review I had posted was not on here, I am not great at all this kind of stuff but wanted to try again as it deserves the review.

From the start of the whole process of the holiday, booking, Jose made it very simple and took all the stress away. Fantastic host and communicates incredibly well letting you know everything you need to know at exactly the right time. great guy!!

On arriving at the airport, Jose met us and we followed hi. In the hire car, it was the one thing I was stressing about most but solved simply thanks to Jose

Case Hugo, wow!! Stunning!! It was our first ever family holiday, my wife and I and our 2 boys ages 3 and 7.

It was just fabulous! The villa itself was beautiful, spending most of our time here. Only venturing for a few adventures and a coup,e of meals out. We had all we needed right here. the pool was stunning, using the area not only for swimming and sunbathing but enjoyed every breakfast around the table absorbing the stunning views.

We miss the ,aster bedroom, so romantic, big and airy with a lovely balcony to enjoy the stunning views.

We have many videos and pictures of the family on the veranda outside the lounge just having quality family time chilling. It was just so relaxing it was all we needed.

The local SPAR is excellent, very much recommending the stunning choice of fresh fish and great meats.

If you want a nice meal out just pop down to the harbour and grab the most amazing paella, yet to be matched!! Wow!

thanks so much Jose, your a STAR!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
340tim
Langport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful spacious villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Casa Hugo in La Asomada for 10 nights in October/November and can thoroughly recommend the area and the villa . Jose the owner went to great lengths to ensure our stay was trouble free with help on hand if needed, he even met us at the airport and escorted us to the villa, We have rented villas before but never with the service and attention that Jose provided. If you want a trouble free,quiet, relaxing stay then this choice of villa and the central location will not disappoint. Our little girl loved to use the pool which is enclosed behind sliding doors and is perfect for lengthy swims as the water is heated to around 28C.
Our thanks to Jose for being the perfect host and will look forward to using the villa again when we return to Lanzarote .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool indoors
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachandma...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would have given this villa more stars if it had been possible. Wow wow and again wow!! This villa is absolutely gorgeous, very spacious and spotlessly clean throughout. We only used the master bedroom, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bedroom is very big with a patio outside with gorgeous views. There were numerous patios both with shade and without. The pool was where we spent a lot of our time, even evenings as it's enclosed if you want it to be. José was amazing, so so helpful and on hand if you wanted him for anything but not intrusive, couldn't have wished for a better host. Had an amazing time, only left the villa twice as it was so nice there. A car is advised but we didn't hire one so if like us you don't like to drive abroad please don't let it put you off as taxis are available. Thank you José, hope to see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing