We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“14 Days in paradise!”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Deanolisa
Bideford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“14 Days in paradise!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned home from a 14 night stay at Casa Hugo and it was probably the best family holiday we have ever had. Visited with two young children aged 8 & 5

The villa is privately owned and managed by Jose who was an excellent host and looked after us during our stay. He was passionate to ensure that we all had a great holiday and nothing was ever too much trouble.

The villa is set in La Asomada which is a short 10 minute drive to the resorts of Puerto Del Carmen or Puerto Calera. The villa was presented immaculately clean with amazing facilities. The heated covered salt water swimming pool area was fantastic and the children loved the added bonus of table football and table tennis. The villa also had excellent outdoor seating areas together with an amazing BBQ area. The villa was very safe with electronic security entrance gates and walled gardens making it great for the kids.

We would all like to thank Jose for an amazing holiday and we will be seeing him very soon hopefully!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area / outdoor seating areas / all towels provided.
Liked least: Leaving the villa after 14 days
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful private villa set in the hills overlooking Puerto del Carmen. Car essential. A relaxing holiday yet minutes from shops and restaurants. The extra breeze from higher up was a life saver in the heat. The villa was fully equipped. The indoor solar heated pool is the main reason we booked Casa Hugo and it was worth it. The children stayed in it all day with no fear of getting sun burn. Table tennis, wifi, TV added bonus too. Only problem is we all found the beds to be hard yet everything else so wonderful we would still give 5 stars. Cannot finish without saying a big thank you to Jose who looked after us so well from start to finish. He is a gentleman and true professional with great pride in the villa and the service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my friends for a week and it's an incredible place to stay I would 100% recommended as its out of the way of any hustle so it's quiet and relaxing if you want it to be but is also great to have nights in with it having an indoor pool and table tennis and table football, there was also and i station to plug our phones in to play music. The kitchen is well equipped with every thing you need and the BBQ is brilliant. José is a great guy and very welcoming. I will definitely be going back. Thanks José

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing holiday in the sun at Casa Hugo!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Casa Hugo. Quiet location and not overlooked - so we really enjoyed a relaxing holiday to unwind and spend time with the children (and they loved the pool). The house is well equipped in catering for the family - we ate meals outside on the terrace, patio and by the pool! There were blankets and portable heaters should there be cooler evenings. The DVD player, Wi-Fi, and satellite TV gave the children time to relax after being in the pool most of the day - I loved watching Sky Sports Channel too!
The views to the sea and hills are fantastic. Hiring a car made shopping trips to Eurospar easy and gave opportunity to visit different parts of Lanzarote.
Jose was fantastic in his communication and in the care of service he gave. Thank you Jose we enjoyed staying in your house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
Stirling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable 2nd visit (and already booked our 3rd!)”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our recent 2nd stay in Casa Hugo was just as good if not better than the first one last year. The villa was exactly as we remembered with the added bonus of extra English TV channels. The covered pool meant that once again we could swim in comfort even when the weather was a bit cooler and the strong Lanzarote wind was blowing. The villa being so central means it's easy to explore the whole island and amenities are close by. Jose is the perfect host - providing lots of little extras around an already well equipped villa - and we always feel happy having the support of such a thoughtful owner just a phone call away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing