We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Views & Hospitality”
Watercolours Cottages Dock and waterfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watercolours Cottages Dock and waterfront
The sunset Tiki bar just off teh dock on the waterfront. Take a seat right by the waters edge!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Watercolours Cottages Dock and waterfront
The sunset Tiki bar just off teh dock on the waterfront.
Take a seat right by the waters edge!
A few steps from the dock you will find Pineapple Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Elbow Cay, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanne H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Views & Hospitality”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Our cottage was directly on the waterfront with our own private dock. I assumed we would be sharing a dock but it was only for us - nice! The cottage was beautiful and impeccably maintained. We were quite comfortable there and slept really well. Our hosts were available to provide us with knowledge of the area, including sites to see and wonderful places to eat. I highly recommend Watercolours Cottages!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks so much and look forward to your return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geecasa
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Honeymoon in Paradise”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Every couple dreams of a honeymoon that they will never forget and that is just what we got when we stayed at Watercolours Cottages in Abaco, Bahama. The Abacos are pristine with everything from snorkeling to shopping, in the most beautiful surroundings. The accomodations at Watercolours were so charming and Patti and Mark Gonsalves were very friendly and helpful, They know the islands well and gave us all kinds of good tips. We highly recommend this location and we hope to go back soon for a second honeymoon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Thanks so much and absolutely come on back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brdavisfa...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Comfortable island cottage”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Abaco is beautiful and this cottage is a great place to stay! You may want to consider renting a boat to explore the beautiful waters of Tahiti Beach, to see the lighthouse in Hopetown or just to run around and fish and snorkel from!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Thanks see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacoGirl...
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Classic island experience”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We love this cottage and have been going back again and again for over 20 years! There are actually two cottages - PIneapple is a studio style that is charming, cozy and romantic and Coconut is a 2 bedroom that is a great for a family with a nice kitchen, living area and porch. These cottages have a nice view to the south, a big dock and tiki bar on the water. There's something special about Lubber's - it's a private, quiet place to be. Both cottages are set among beautiful landscaping. The surrounding waters offer amazing dive and snorkel outings and deep sea fishing is minutes from the dock. Tahiti Beach is around the corner and makes for a fun place to hang out at low tide. The south end of Lubbers makes for good walks and access to a quiet beach on the west side of the island. Restaurants nearby offer delicious food straight from the ocean. Mark & Patti couldn't be nicer folks and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. I just can't say enough good things about our trips there. Get a boat and explore it all - you won't get bored and you'll sleep like a baby!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks so much! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtuten
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
2 reviews
“One of the most charming rentals in the Abacos.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

These cottages are a wonderful getaway from the norm! Cute as they can be and have all the amenities you need for a memorable escape. But what really makes these special, are the owners, Mark & Patti. They give so much of themselves to every guest.
This is a boating community and the cottages are centrally located to everything you could possibly want to do - or there's Tahiti Beach, for those who want to do nothing in one of the most photographed spots around! Highly recommended from a couple that know and love the Abacos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing