We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property!”
Welcome to The White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The White House
Approach to house A paradise awaits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Welcome to The White House
Approach to house
A paradise awaits
Private pool
On the water's edge
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Open plan living
Lots of room to relax and enjoy your holiday in paradise
Option to dine inside or outside
Master ensuite bedroom (King)
Private bathroom off your master bedroom
Enjoy the views from your master bedroom balcony
Take in the breathtaking sunsets
2nd Queen ensuite bedroom
2nd bedroom with balcony
Ground floor 3rd Queen ensuite bedroom
Optional guest annex with 4th Queen ensuite bedroom
Annex queen bed with private patio area
Private dock - slips available to rent
Just a stone's throw away you come across the infamous Pink Sands beach
Fabulous sunsets await on the bayside of the Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiffanyfo...
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What an amazing place! The White House far exceeded my expectations. The photos do not portray the island elegance of this home. The house was well appointed with everything one would need for a relaxing holiday.

From beginning to end the staff was very helpful with Anita providing an easy booking process and gave us all the information we needed well in advance of our trip. On the day of our arrival, Shabba (property manager) greeted us at the private dock and helped us carry our luggage to the house. Shalese the housekeeper was lovely and had picked up some groceries for us so we wouldn't have to rush out to the stores.

All the bedrooms are large and well kept, the kitchen stocked with all needed for cooking and everything was in perfect working order. We were a party of 5 adults and 4 kids (and a very well behaved French Bulldog) and we all had more than enough room during our stay. The garden was immaculate and the kids and dog enjoyed running around the property in the afternoons.

The back deck and patio overlooking the harbor provided unblocked views of the sunsets....what a spectacular view! It was private, and quiet yet only a 2 minute walk from the Ramora Beach hotel. I can't say enough good things about the White House and it will definitely be my go to rental for all future visits to Harbour Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenkel...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect place to unwind and relax! We are a family of 5, with 3 adult children,and all agreed that the White House exceeded our expectations. The water taxi dropped us off at the dock as per the instructions we received prior to our trip. Shabba met us at the dock and helped with the luggage and opened up the house. The pictures don't justify the beautiful serene setting. The house and pool were spotless and the suggestion for the golf cart rentals across the street made it easy for us to access. We spent the week on the beautiful beaches, eating late lunches, pool lounging and late dining.
The only recommendation I would make is to plan your summer trip prior to July 31st as there are plenty of places that close down until November. That was our only disappointment about this trip.
BTW... The Harbour Island people are awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa465...
1 review
“Wedding Weekend In Briland”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the White House on Colebrook. It was a great location and super easy to get to where we needed to go. The pool was an awesome addition and the proximity to the dock where the water taxi took us was ideal. My boyfriend and I stayed in the annex/guest house and the sheets and towels were clean and it was a very nice stay. Additionally, I happened to leave an expensive electronic at the house because I was rushing to my flight. Anita and Shabba immediately responded when I contacted them, located it, and arranged to drop it off with a friend. I can't imagine a better experience missing something and getting it back so swiftly! They were extremely kind and accomodating.

I would definitely recommend this spot to a group coming to Briland for the weekend or longer. It's a perfect spot to enjoy the island and feel like you're at home! Special thanks to Anita, Shabba and Lawrence for their help and excellent job as hosts!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena D
1 review
“Perfect vacation, perfect house”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited Harbour Island for a friend's wedding in May 2017. Given the expense and distance, we decided to bring our two young children (ages 2 and 4), as well as my brother-in-law to help with child care. We have rented many vacation homes at beaches all over, and this is by far the most incredible vacation we have ever rented. It was perfect. From the moment we arrived, Shaba was warm, available, and helpful, and met us at the dock when we arrived. The house is gorgeous, clean, in good repair, air-conditioned, and the pool was fabulous. Many houses are often lacking amenities (i.e. towels, kitchen supplies) but this house truly had it all. Adequate beach and bath towels, laundry facilities, and Shalese, our house keeper was a total luxury (as well as lovely person). We cooked many of our meals at home, and the kitchen was well-stocked and in good condition. The bedrooms were spacious and gorgeous. A "kids" bedroom even had several books and a potty seat in the bathroom.

On the front end of our trip, Anita was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped us with planning -- everything from day trips and golf cart rentals to ordering a crib for our baby. She was organized, responsive, and lovely to work with. The guest book in the house served as our encyclopedia, and was full of helpful suggestions, tips, and information. We loved every moment of our time on Harbour Island, and would certainly visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowds
Memphis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Stay-Amazing Views”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the White House for a week in December of 2016. We have stayed in other properties on Harbour Island, and this one sits at the top of our list. The views are just ridiculous, and the pictures and description are accurate depictions of the property. One view that is not obvious from the pictures is the view from the master bedroom. The room's back wall is almost entirely glass, giving a stunning view of the bay from the bed. The room also has a huge patio with very comfortable cushioned lounge chairs. The home is well equipped with cooking utensils, beach towels, kid's toys, and books, and has a washer/dryer for clothes. There were also basic toiletries provided. We did have a glitch with the pool, but the property manager was on it within hours, and had us fixed up in no time. I highly recommend having the pool heated. It is an extra fee, but unless you are from a very cold climate (Arctic Circle), the pool will feel quite cold. Also, cold fronts are common during the winter months, and on some days the beach may be a bit cool, but the heated pool keeps everyone busy even on a non-beach day.

It is worth noting that the 4th room is in a separate structure that is 30 yards from the house, and not really watchable from the house. We didn't feel comfortable leaving our kids there unattended, but of course, adults would be fine.

The home does not come with beach chairs or umbrellas, but these are available for rent on the beach. TeeJay's is right by Coral Sands, and 2 chairs and an umbrella run $20, which includes lots of kids toys, boogie boards, and floats. Public restrooms are available at Coral Sands beach bar, as are food and drinks. TeeJays also sells drinks, which is hugely convenient.

The house was kept very clean by the maid, despite us tracking in sand on a daily basis. Anita, the off-site manager, and Shabba, the on-site manager, were very pleasant, and extremely responsive. We were dropped off by the ferry at the dock behind the house, and the ferry picked us up at the dock on our way out, which made getting in and out very convenient.

I highly recommend staying at the White House, but it will certainly make staying anywhere else difficult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing