We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Stunning! Fantastic accommodation, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Morlupo, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
L H
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! Stunning! Fantastic accommodation, great location, lovely people!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most amazing holiday at this villa - it is exactly as described and has such a wonderful, homely feel to it. The accommodation is extremely spacious and there was everything we needed for our two week stay. We travelled with our two daughters (2 and 5 years old) and my parents and there was plently of room for all of us. The air con was lovely to have and we used it sparingly as the villa is quite high up so there is a lovely breeze during the evenings. However to use the air con to cool down the girls' bedroom at bedtime we needed to shut all the windows which meant the main bedroom did get quite warm. This may only be particular to us though as we choose to sleep with the doors between ours and the girls' bedroom open. The pool is a lovely size and depth - if it was any deeper it would have taken longer to warm up in the morning sunshine so we were very happy with it as it was. The extras such as the bbq, pool table, ping pong and table football were extremely welcome and were enjoyed by all - as was having such a comfortable living room with both English and Italian TV. The villa is to a very high standard and extremely clean and the outside spaces are also very well maintained. The train station which takes you directly into Rome centre was nearby and cost less than 2euros per person for a return ticket. In Morlupo itself there really is everything you will need - supermarkets, bars, gelaterias, bakeries and pizzarias. This villa really is a gem of a place where you can enjoy Italian culture and be amongst the Italians (who were all very friendly) without anything touristy in sight. I would also like to mention how great Susan and Roberto were - Susan swiftly replied to my emails during the booking process and was extremely helpful which was very reassuring. During our stay Roberto was very lovely and unobtrusive when he came to clean the pool etc. He also was extremely patient on our arrival as we were due to arrive around 8pm but instead didn't get to the villa until after 11pm due to lost baggage at the airport and a delay at the car hire place. We were able to keep in contact with Susan who kindly passed the message onto Roberto who then waited at the villa for us to arrive and still showed us around even though it was so late. Thank you to both of you for the opportunity to stay in such a lovely part of Italy and in such a fantastic villa - you really have thought of everything and made the whole process very hassle-free and relaxed. We will be back as soon as we are able to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the villa, the amount of space inside and out, the air con and the pool!
Liked least: No air con in the main bedroom of the house but this really would be the cherry on the icing on the cake!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma d
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing but not too far away from the sights of Rome”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great villa with lots of space downstairs, two bedrooms upstairs in the main villa. The villa was adequate for the purpose we required.

As some of the other reviews mentioned please bear in mind this villa is still very much a family home and some traces of the family are about however this will not effect any ones stay here.

The garden and pool area were fantastic and we spent most of our time by the pool and the kids played table tennis when they required some time out of the sun and a change from the pool. The temperatures were extremely hot getting to 40 degrees some days so the pool was a winner with all of us when we needed to cool down.

We ventured to Rome by train it was relatively easy and very cheap @1.70 euros per person and the journey took about 45mins.

The owners were very good at communicating to us from the start when I first enquired right up to the day we departed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good balance”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to be out of Rome, but close enough to comfortably undertake day trips. We were really surprised how easy the rail service was with the stop under a Km from the front door and it is cheap too. The villa has a marvellous sitting room for evening get togethers and we enjoyed using the brick BBQ most evenings.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare661
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped villa with easy access to central Rome”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A really comfortable & well equipped villa with lovely outdoor space & pool area.
Ideal for families with a child friendly pool, table tennis, table football, pool table & satellite tv.
Very easy & cheap access to central Rome via the nearby train station and the nearby town has plenty of facilities and a lovely Medieval part.
The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful and we would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny H
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Querky, spacious and family friendly villa.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family stayed here for 10 days and had a lovely time. The pool was our main reason for booking and it didn't disappoint, although it's not as deep as some might wish.

The villa itself, whilst spacious downstairs, only has 3 bedrooms - including the guest house - so it requires some flexibility if you have teenagers or a group of adults stopping. We moved one of the beds into a downstairs room to provide a separate sleeping space for my Mum and that worked really well.

the owners appear lovely and Roberto met us on arrival to show us round and came back again on our last day to collect the keys. Susan was fabulous at responding to e-mail enquiries and their Son Simon was really helpful when we had any queries during our stay.

This is still a family home so you must be prepared to accept that the owners have left quite a bit of their own items about the property and whilst you can expect a number of useful facilities, not everything is spick and span or in good working order.

If that doesn't concern you too much, then we would really recommend this villa as a place to stay. It's in very easy reach of Rome by train - and the train fairs are excellent value. The beach is only an hours drive away, and there are plenty of supermarkets and other shops in the local area.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the location for Rome
Liked least: Too much family clutter, not really enough drinking glasses and it does need a good clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing