We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Handun Villas(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Talalla Sea Anemone Hotel(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talalla Retreat(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 52
USD 34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Swiss Lanka Bed & Breakfast(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Beach Resort(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Bay Lanka Guesthouse(Talalla)(Great Value!)
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mahena(Talalla)
USD 70
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
56
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurryprivate balconyguide bookparatagreat cookingspeaks perfect englishtasty sri lankanamazing fooddhalno hot waterriceclean roomsevery morningtop floorgarliccooksnisa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed here with a friend for 5 days and it was hands down the highlight of our trip. The house is situated at the end of the road, right by the beach. It's quiet and cozy and has a beautiful garden with so many tropical flowers blooming all around. You are greeted every morning with happy smiles from Nish and her family and family friends who help her run the guest house. After good mornings are exchanged you get a big pot of tea and fresh fruit to fill your belly. You must try the Sri Lankan breakfast, the coconut roti is something else! :) The beach is steps away from your home away from home, so expect to spend some time there. Lunch and Dinner is also served at the house and my favorites were the Parata and Hoppers. The noodles and fried rice were also amazing. A banana smoothie for a treat after the beach is always good, too :) Don't forget to ask Nish about cooking classes if you want to try to cook up here amazing food when you get back to your home town!

Our room was spacious and cozy and our own balcony was a huge plus. Clean bathroom and big bed, too! We slept with our windows open and our fan on low and fell asleep to the sound of the waves.

This place is amazing and I wish I could have stayed here 5 days longer. I felt at home and relaxed and very taken care of. Thank you for the beautiful stay and I hope to be back sometime very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andraruiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We were captivated by the warmth and hospitality of Nish and her family. We were blown away by the location of the guest house too. If you are after some peace and tranquility, this is it. The locals around town are super friendly too and always smiling. Nish and her family prepare such amazing food. Honestly you will want to stay for the smiles you wake up to every morning along with the food and paradise of a beach just a minute away!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicolefokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We read about the tranquil Talalla beach in some guide book, and the book also recommended Talalla Sunshine Beach. We booked through their website and paid the equivalent of 60 USD per night for an air conditioned room on the top floor with a private balcony. The room was spacious and clean, and we really liked it.

It should be noted that there's no hot water in the shower, but it didn't bother us as it was very warm in general. We also heard that hot water for showering is available upon request.

Talalla Sunshine Beach is located very close to the beach, which by the way is absolutely gorgeous. In addition, there were only a handful of people on the beach which stretches for about one kilometer.

The host Nisansala is extremely friendly and helpful. She arranged a pickup from the airport (60 USD), a car with an excellent driver to Ella via Uda Walawe National Park (14 000 rupees) and a really nice guide and vehicle in the national park (5 000 rupees).

She also cooks some very delicious food. My favorite was the Sri Lankan breakfast, the parata and the fried noodles.

I would definitely recommend this place if you just want to relax and not be in an overly touristic area!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosHEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We spent 6 days at Sunshine Beach. Nisansala and her family are the most charming hosts and they made us feel very welcome. The food was outstanding. Fresh and delicious. The seafood was particularly good. We stayed in one of the new rooms which was large, clean and had a balcony. There was no hot water (not a problem when it was 30 degrees) but Nisa arranged access to a hot shower for my partner. The a/c, fan and mosquito nets were all appreciated. Talalla Beach is beautiful and unspoilt. There's a lovely yoga retreat nearby if you want a class and a gorgeous hotel further up the beach with a glamorous bar.

Room Tip: The new rooms at the back are huge and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Red10101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

A lot of things are great about this place. The manager and her family offer an awesome service. The food is 'home' cooked and seems to attract many other tourists staying at other hotels nearby. Prawn curry and grilled prawns in particular are great. The room we had was one of the cleanest and most spacious we had for similar priced guesthouses (6000rs per night). The location is a few seconds away from one of the nicest beaches in Sri Lanka.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lndni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews