We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Ireland”

Review of Corlea House

Corlea House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corlea House
Conservatory Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Corlea House
Conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen & Dining Area
Foyer
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - First Floor
Bedroom 2 - First Floor
Bedroom 3
En Suite Bedroom 2
Main Bathroom & Jacuzzi Room
En Suite Bedroom 3
Sauna
The View from Corlea House
Lough Graney
The View from Corlea House - The Burren & lights of Galway Bay at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caher, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
STF54
Deerfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ireland”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful house in a great location. The house has everything you could possibly want making for a comfortable and fun vacation with friends. Vincent and Mary are there to greet you making sure you have everything you need, questions answered, including fresh flowers and a cake in the fridge. A wonderful, welcoming start to a great vacation in western Ireland. And a killer view at all times of the day!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen K
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traveling with a group, look no further!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Corlea House with three other couples and oh what a time we had. The house is big, beautiful, and fully equipped. A perfect set up for 8, both spacious and comfortable with views of the patchwork, rolling green hills you associate with Ireland. Vincent and Mary were more than accommodating, even arranging a ride home for all of us from the local restaurant. We recommend this house to everyone considering a trip to Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spacious and accommodating size of the house
Liked least: I have nothing to add!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmlatch
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, relaxing home base”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

House was beautiful and had everything that one could want for a week's stay. We were a large family group with five young adults. A perfect home base for our day trips to the west of Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room for a large group to spread out or gather for a relaxing evening meal or card game.
Liked least: It was a bit removed from the major roadways but still a great base
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vcfoley
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful house! We had a family reunion at Corlea House for five nights and it was certainly difficult to leave. Everything about this house is A++! Vincent and Mary met us in the town of Gort and we followed them by car for about 20 minutes, down roads lush with scenery to this gem by the lake. The views are magnificent and the house is everything you'd want or need. From the huge entrance way to the cozy living room with a wood burning fire and a kitchen with a butler's pantry that is huge and beautiful with gleaming granite countertops and loads of cupboards filled with everything you need to cook and bake, including a great gas stove; this kitchen is definitely a chef's dream. We all took turns making meals and sharing them around the huge eight-person dining table. The sun room off the kitchen is so cozy and warm with spectacular views out over the lake and countryside. We curled up here often with a cup of tea and great conversation. While we thought we were alone in this private retreat, many pairs of eyes were on us from time to time...bovine eyes! The cows up on a hill were often looking down at us...it was so cute...our bovine buddies! Off of the sunroom there is a gorgeous stone patio with a round picnic table, which was just great for our brood to chat around while having before-dinner drinks. The four bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage and comfy beds and each has its own ensuite! Such a treat! There is also a fabulous whirlpool bath in a separate bathroom with skylights...what a way to relax! There is even a separate sauna and while we didn't use it, it's yet another reason for a return visit. We couldn't have been happier here and Vincent and Mary are so sweet...they even left a cake from a local bakery in the fridge for us! We've stayed at many rental homes on several continents and have to say that Corlea House tops them all. And just to make it all even better, we also had four glorious days of sunshine! We highly recommend a stay at Corlea House...it doesn't get any better than this! Thanks so much Vincent and Mary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing