We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gorgeous place!”

Review of Corlea House

Corlea House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corlea House
Conservatory Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Corlea House
Conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen & Dining Area
Foyer
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - First Floor
Bedroom 2 - First Floor
Bedroom 3
En Suite Bedroom 2
Main Bathroom & Jacuzzi Room
En Suite Bedroom 3
Sauna
The View from Corlea House
Lough Graney
The View from Corlea House - The Burren & lights of Galway Bay at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caher, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vcfoley
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful house! We had a family reunion at Corlea House for five nights and it was certainly difficult to leave. Everything about this house is A++! Vincent and Mary met us in the town of Gort and we followed them by car for about 20 minutes, down roads lush with scenery to this gem by the lake. The views are magnificent and the house is everything you'd want or need. From the huge entrance way to the cozy living room with a wood burning fire and a kitchen with a butler's pantry that is huge and beautiful with gleaming granite countertops and loads of cupboards filled with everything you need to cook and bake, including a great gas stove; this kitchen is definitely a chef's dream. We all took turns making meals and sharing them around the huge eight-person dining table. The sun room off the kitchen is so cozy and warm with spectacular views out over the lake and countryside. We curled up here often with a cup of tea and great conversation. While we thought we were alone in this private retreat, many pairs of eyes were on us from time to time...bovine eyes! The cows up on a hill were often looking down at us...it was so cute...our bovine buddies! Off of the sunroom there is a gorgeous stone patio with a round picnic table, which was just great for our brood to chat around while having before-dinner drinks. The four bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage and comfy beds and each has its own ensuite! Such a treat! There is also a fabulous whirlpool bath in a separate bathroom with skylights...what a way to relax! There is even a separate sauna and while we didn't use it, it's yet another reason for a return visit. We couldn't have been happier here and Vincent and Mary are so sweet...they even left a cake from a local bakery in the fridge for us! We've stayed at many rental homes on several continents and have to say that Corlea House tops them all. And just to make it all even better, we also had four glorious days of sunshine! We highly recommend a stay at Corlea House...it doesn't get any better than this! Thanks so much Vincent and Mary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don A
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury, Peace, Quiet, and Ever-changing Scenery”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 magnificent weeks at Corlea House. The house was luxuriously appointed and equipped with everything one could possibly need on holiday. Vincent and Mary who manage the house made us very welcome and ensured that we were thoroughly briefed on all the equipment in the house. To ensure that we had no difficulty finding the property Vincent and Mary met us at a local hotel and led us to Corlea House.
The views from the house across Lough Graney were spectacular and never boring. The colours of the countryside continually changed with the weather (and that changed a lot!). On a good day The Burren and Galway Bay were visible.
There's lots to see aand do in the local area. Bunratty Castle, the Lough Derg Drive, The Burren and the Cliffs of Moher to mention just a few. Be sure to visit Pepper's Bar (Sunday & Wednesday are Irish music nights)
We have no hesitation in recommending this excellent vacation rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the conservatory
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, master shower, and view
Liked least: how long it took to get to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigTJumpi...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gorgeous retreat; I wish I could have stayed forever!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Corlea house is an absolute gem! The views from pretty much every window were breathtaking. You can tell a lot of love and attention to detail went into building this property. Everything is up-to-date and beautiful. All of the bedrooms were large with comfortable beds, nice linens, and each had their own bathroom. The kitchen was spacious, and provided plenty of space for cooking large meals for 7 people. My favorite spot was definitely the sun room with 360 degree views of the surrounding countryside. We saw cows, sheep, deer, and a fox.

Vincent and Mary (the father and mother of the owner) met us to give us the keys and a tour of the house. They were the sweetest and most friendly people! They left us contact info for if we had any issues, and even called to check up on us during the week. They even left fresh flowers, and a cake - I thought they were the most thoughtful and warm people.

I wish I could have stayed forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, and all of the modern upgrades throughout the house.
Liked least: The distance to other towns and sites.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing