We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from carpark. Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Exterior from carpark.
Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Double bed. Bed linen supplied. Hair dryer provided.
Kitchen with electric hob and oven. Apartment also equipped with washing cum drying machine.
Bathroom with Shower. Towels supplied.
View of Ballyness Bay from Killult Falcarragh. Tory Island in distance.
Local Scenery
Falcarragh Beach, just a 5 minute drive from Arasain Bhalor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falcarragh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David H
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hospitality ”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location in the center of Falcarragh, close to everything. Lovely 1 bed apartment, clean and well run by Mary. We'll recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you David for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you stay in Arasáin Bhalor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothmith
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in beautiful Donegal”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had apartment 3 on the top floor of the first house (second house is one big property across the car park), bit of a slog up the stairs with our gear but not a problem. Big car park. Spacious kitchen/lounge with lovely views of the mountains. Bedroom plenty big enough. Fully equipped kitchen with coffee, milk etc available with some homemade scones thrown in. Washing machine/ tumble dryer in separate room off landing. Mary and Willie, the owners, were exceptionally helpful throughout, suggesting walks and lending us maps.

The property is behind Coffee Go Lear on the south side of the N56, not further up the road on the other side as Google Maps suggests.

Shamrock pub up the road is quirky and friendly, Loft pub is OK, said to be good for food but we didn't eat there. Teach Ruairi pub a few miles away in Beltany Upper is well worth a drive or a cycle ride to.

Nothing to do with the property but... Falcarragh is in a Gaeltacht or Gaelic speaking area. The Irish government's policy of removing English place names from all signs and signposts (and the current edition of the Ordnance Survey atlas) is extremely unhelpful when Satnavs, Google maps and maps.me all have everything in English. Falcarragh itself is easily recognisable in Gaelic but other places such as Dungloe (south on the N56) are totally different. Very short sighted policy as regards tourism !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for your favourable and comprehensive review of Arasain Bhalor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing to our property. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ted C
cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spotless apartment in a central location.Perfect for a relaxing holiday.A great donegal welcome from Maire and her husband William.We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of Donegal.Hopefully will return sometime in the future .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Ted and Noreen. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to post such a glowing review. Will be delighted to see you back again. Máire and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiobhanM1...
1 review
“Central and homely”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was a quick walk away! Grocers, pubs, cafes, etc. (also the weekly markets on Fridays were awesome), and every walk was a scenic tour with the ocean on one side and the mountains on the other. Truly loved my time there and Mary (the owner) was so accommodating. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Siobhan. Lovely of you to leave such a glowing review. Truly delighted to hear from you and hope you have settled back to Australian life. Was a pleasure having you stay with us. Would love to see you back in Donegal
Mary and Willie, Arasáin Bhalor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Irish scenery”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at No3 Arasain Bhalor for 3 nights from 15th September. From the booking to our stay was easy. I got an email from Mary asking me to let her know when I was about an hour away so she could meet us at the apartment. When we arrived she was there to meet us and had left us some well needed fresh baked scones and jam. She ask if we needed anything to just call or text her and left us to settle in. The apartment had a seperate bedroom with a comfortable double bed, a smallish bathroom with shower over bath. There were ample towels and the apartment was clean, dry, warm and well stocked with everything needed including tea, coffee and even fresh milk. There is a dish washer, washing machine, hair dryer, iron & board, TV, DVD player and several books and leaflets about the area. We really enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing. When I contacted Mary to enquire if we could stay the exra night it was no trouble.
I would recommend this place and the surrounding area.
Mike & Mandy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Mike and Mandy,
Thank you for your glowing review. It is hugely beneficial to us to get feedback and encouraging when it is so positive. We are delighted you enjoyed your few days in this part of Donegal. Thanks again for choosing to stay in Arasain Bhalor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing