We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor terrace for a drink”
Review of The Groomsport Inn

The Groomsport Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Groomsport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a drink on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Didn't have food but it looked lovely. Lovely sea view from the outdoor terrace.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bobby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch for a family birthday. Very disappointed with the food. Chicken strips had came out of the microwave as had the lasagne. Not much chicken on each plate either. Our waitress seemed genuinely embarrassed by what she was giving us. Having said that it is a nice pub with friendly staff and nice atmosphere just let down by the standard of food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank markrowan6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

A great village pub in a great little village.Alex&her staff, always make guests feel welcome & happy to help.
The food menu is good Value ,varied & value for money.
Also great atmosphere when the big football matches are being shown,or just for a quiet drink.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This use to be a summertime regular jaunt of ours,and due to other commitments we haven't been in a few years.
As the weather was good we made the drive down last Sunday.
We were fortunate to get a window seat with a lovely view over the harbour and coastline.
Service was excellent as it has always been,however food was nothing more than average.Not bad but not great.
Would we go back?
Probably
But won't be going out of our way to do so.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Glenn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Excellent pub; informal, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I have been coming here for a while now I prefer it to any other pub in the Groomsport/Ballyholme village area for the aforementioned reasons. Not to mention the fact that the staff here have never given me any cause for complaint - not even once.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X166QJmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Groomsport Inn also viewed

Groomsport, County Down
Donaghadee, County Down
 
Groomsport, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to The Groomsport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing