We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room and kitchen
View from the Sitting Room Window Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sitting room and kitchen
View from the Sitting Room Window
Bedroom
Sitting room and dining area
The Bathroom
Garden and side view
Front of The Rocket House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portwrinkle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martin d
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very nice place to stay and as described on website
Would have been nice If owners had written down the times food is served in there pub nearby, we went for Sunday lunch and missed out for dinner by minuets
Other than that everything was nice and would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
1 review
“Peacefull holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is more roomy than it appears in the photo's,highly recommend it.the kitchen had everything needed. Great walking along the cliffs and fishing for bass and wrasse in the harbour and among the rocks.A real getaway from the hustle and bustle,phone and computer,what could be better!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Stewar...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this beautiful converted Fishermans shed is amazing,just a stones throw from the beach.The interior is lovely,the bed is very comfy and the shower is good a real home from home.The local pub is great and the food fantastic but make sure you book your table as they get very busy.There are no local shops so take provisions with you. People were BBQing on the beach.
LOVED LOVED LOVED this place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjfox
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from 6 nights at this lovely little cottage in Portwrinkle. The location in Portwrinkle is superb, just by the harbour. You can see the sea from the living room window. It was very comfortable and had everything you needed. It was just perfect and we hope to be able to rent this again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keir F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not hesitate!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say this trip was beyond incredible. The house is so perfectly located it seemed like a joke at first. A place this nice, picturesque and cosy made me think I was being pranked and would end up sleeping in a cave.

It was no prank. The house was immaculate, beautiful, and the sea facing window is unbelievably dreamy. My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 days and they were quite possibly the most comfortable and enjoyable days I've had. We went rock pooling, had a lovely dinner at the local pub, foraged for local food, and got a tan IN MARCH!?

We got very lucky with the weather but even on a stormy day this place would be idyllic.

The host was spectacular offering any help we might need, and we needed none which shows what a great host he was.

There aren't really any shops nearby but Sainsburys will deliver to that address which is a good idea.

If you're thinking about booking this place, don't, I want to be there instead of you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing