We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, lovely, lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadowside

Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Meadowside
Sitting room
Large, private garden
garden
Poldhu Cove
Conservatory
Twin beds
Kingsize bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Large, private garden
Cadgwith Cove
Mullion Harbour
Poldhu Cove
Helford River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cury, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Katja D
Loftus, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely, lovely!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a lovely week here using it as a base for exploring the gorgeous area nearby. We were here with our very energetic Sprocker Spaniel Tico who had great fun charging around the lovely, large, enclosed garden!!
The bungalow is very comfortable with all the comforts of home...having a dishwasher and washing machine was a godsend!
The conservatory is a proverbial sun trap and to have lovely table and chairs in the garden to enjoy the peace and quiet and sunshine and of course a cider or 2 was a real bonus...
Will certainly return....and the welcome of milk, wine and flowers was a lovely touch. Thank you so much to Fiona and Simon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
We look forward to welcoming you back again, we're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and Tico had a good time too!

Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodawson8...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really nice cottage. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean inside. We took our dog and he had a really big garden to run around with. On a cul-de-sac so nice and quite. We ate in most evenings and the kitchen had everything we needed and there is a big Sainsbury's not too far away.

I'd recommend Mullions Cove as a beautiful little harbour and then a walk along the cliff tops.

We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we're really pleased that you had a lovely holiday and your dog enjoyed the garden. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in an amazing part of Cornwall”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week here at Meadowside with our 1 year old retriever, Barney. The accommodation was excellent, comfortable and very homely. The 'little extras' that Fiona and Simon thought of make the bungalow more endearing. Thank you for the lovely scones and the milk in the fridge to be able to make a cup of tea after a long journey was most welcome.
We didn't venture far during our stay but the coastal walks around the Lizard are breath taking and we all enjoyed our daily adventures.
We had some lovely meals during our stay, The Helzephron Inn, Henleys and the Ship Inn to name a few - very good value for money and excellent food.
All in all a fantastic holiday which I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Barney enjoyed it too! We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Fiona & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Padstow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent base for exploring the Lizard. Garden was excellent for our 2 dogs.
Thank you Simon for coming to our rescue quickly when we had problems with the water.
Will definitely return to Meadowside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the large garden
Liked least: All facilities were good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing environment and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Lovely to see you all again, glad the boys had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing