We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pool”
other travellers have booked this property
the Chalet 2 bedrooms a lounge/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Chalet 2 bedrooms a lounge/dining area
Bedroom 2 twin beds wardrobe one of the many ponds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
the Chalet 2 bedrooms a lounge/dining area
Bedroom 2 twin beds wardrobe
one of the many ponds
Children play area
The beach looking East
the drive to the chalet
Crazygolf which is free to play
Crazy golf which is free to play
Beach
Beach
12F Front facing East
Bathroom with shower over the bath
Main bedroom
Kitchen full equipped
View kitchen dinning area
Dinning area seats 4/6
Lounge  TV has DVD built in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueRobEdd...
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great pool”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights during the school holiday and the chalet was just right for our family of four. Even though the site looked full, it did not feel busy and there was plenty of room in the swimming pool, which was warm and clean, and the playpark and grassy football area meant that the kids could run around and play safely.

The location is good and there is a nearby cycle track taking you to West Wittering and Chichester Marina and because the site is so close to the pebbly beach, early risers can run down for a paddle before breakfast.

The only downside on our trip was the crazy amount of traffic around Wittering and Chichester though there's plenty of parking in both once you get there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C
Paris, France
1 review
“Suited us perfectly”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The chalet and its setting and facilities suited my husband and I, and our two young boys (aged 7 & 5), perfectly. The booking process, and all the email contact with Ann was easy and prompt. The chalet is part of a holiday village, which has a great low-key atmosphere, not over-developed, but sensitive to the lovely surrrondings. The chalet is small, but didn't feel that way. It is well decorated and thought through, not cluttered, but with everything we needed. It was very clean, and had all the basics - like soap, washing up liquid, toilet paper etc - for the start of a week's holiday. We appreciated that. We hired the linen and towels, and that worked well.

The beach is a just short walk away, with great views over the Isle of Wight and to Portsmouth. We made use of all the facilities and activities available at the village: mainly the swimming pool, but also the mini golf, children's climbing area, wooden bowling alley, the tennis courts, and even the small football field. It was also great to have the option to eat at the pub on site, which we did on several evenings. It is possible to get a wi-fi connection in the pub, although we didn't use that option much.

We were very fortunate with the the weather - a whole week of sunshine! But, the holiday rental was great in it's own right. We visited Portsmouth, Chicester and the Witterings, especially West Wittering Beach. Lots to do, a little busy, but well worth the experience.

We had a really good holiday. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodoa
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location and site!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really helpful owner, friendly and easy to contact. Chalet was clean and comfortable with more than enough space for us. Site itself was lovely, quiet (although we were there just out of season) and with lots of space for the little one to run about. Beach was an easy stroll away, with shops a pleasant walk or easy drive from the site. Site pub had lovely food too.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quiet, but well located
Liked least: Limited amount of pots and pans to cook
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing