We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for a big get together”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
lounge
dining area
kitchen area
Kitchen area with walk in fridge
pool table
Heel Barn
Hot Tub
Jacuzzi
outside
annex
BBQ patio area
Jacuzzi
distant sea view from sittingroom window
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo R
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a big get together”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday. 14 of us in total. The barn is absolutely gorgeous. Loads of room for parking. Garden is lovely overlooking fields upon fields. Our neighbours were chickens and sheep!! The hot tub is a great touch. The walk in fridge very usefull for all the food and alcohol!! Living areas are all great. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Jo,
Thank you for your review. You are always welcome to return. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJCorney
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Completely perfect barn; very obliging owner”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Stalisfield Barn (though known pretty much exclusively as "Heel Barn") with 2 other families to celebrate my husband's 40th. It was perfect: at least as good as the descriptions and pictures implied. There was a problem with the heating, which would have been slightly inconvenient - but the owners very kindly not only allowed us to use the firewood without further charge but also went out of their way to purchase and bring in electric heaters. We therefore weren't in anyway uncomfortable. The kitchen is brilliantly equipped, the ambience (and views!) amazing. Should we ever have occasion to need accommodation for over a dozen I would seriously consider this again. Only thing to beware- it is well off the beaten track - load up your full google map BEFORE you start off, as reception on my O2 phone became rubbish far too early on and I spent ages getting lost in the dark after google gave up! (It should be noted that the other 3 drivers found it without trouble - maybe it was just me!)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous property, thoughtfully equipped
Liked least: Getting excessively lost - try to arrive before dark!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia A
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

In celebration of a 30th Birthday, 18 of us got together for a weekend away in the Stalisfield Barn and had a fantastic time! Upon arrival, Francesco gave us a really exhaustive tour of the place to show us how to use everything and point out any previous damage to the barn. As our friends arrived for the weekend, they all said 'Wow! This is amazing!' Everyone also agreed that the pictures don't do it justice- the place is so much nicer! There is plenty of space for 18 people to enjoy the weekend comfortably in the massive living room or eat together around the table. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you could need -unlike the reviews I read, which said the kitchen was missing some key items. The place itself is extremely clean and well taken care of. The bedrooms are excellent with very comfortable beds and linens. The barn itself is quite remote and a little hard to find because it's tucked away, but this made it all the more exciting! I must say that it was very refreshing to work with Francesco as he was great at answering my many questions quickly. While looking at other properties, many owners did not respond to my questions very quickly/at all -so I really appreciated this. Overall, we had an amazing weekend and everyone was very sad to leave the property! I hope we get the opportunity to return because it really was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful with an amazing kitchen to entertain in!
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshNSGree...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a party with friends”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

New Year's Eve is widely regarded as the most over-hyped, disappointing night of the year. As such, we decided to get 2 groups of friends together (17 in total - all early 20s) and have a 3 night stay at Stalisfield Barn in rural Kent.

It could not have been better in any way, shape or form. Francesco was very friendly on arrival, showing us around the barn and explaining how everything works from the 3(!) ovens to the hot tub. He had a comprehensive list of already noted damages as well, which made us feel secure in the fact that he took pride in the barn and that we wouldn't have to worry about any suspect deposit claims (we've all had them at some point).

The barn itself is absolutely stunning and the pictures don't do it justice. The lounge area was perfect, even for a group of our size, to sit around the fire and play board games/pool or just catch up. The kitchen too was finished to a high standard and very well equipped - with enough dining and cooking space for us all. The bedrooms were all lovely and the bathrooms were finished to a very high standard, with nice, powerful showers! The separate annex was perfect for a certain group member whose snoring is renowned...

The garden was a nice place to clear our heads when the sun was shining and waking up every morning to an hour or so in the hot tub was absolute top notch.

Francesco was easy to get hold of and was on hand to answer any queries - would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone at all - the absolute perfect place for a New Year's Eve party with friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and finish of the barn, the huge entertaining space, the pool table and the hot tub
Liked least: Slightly tricky to find as it is tucked away down very narrow roads, but once found it's easy to get to and from
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn O
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A large group of us were looking for somewhere to get away from our busy London lives but being a group of 20 it was quite hard to find suitable accommodation. The owner had agreed to provide a double blow up bed to accommodate the extra two people which was marvellous and looking at the pictures it seems absolutely perfect.
When I arrived Heel barn looked even more amazing, the views were stunning. It did take me a while to find as I got a little lost but once I drove in I was not disappointed.
The hot tub was ready for us to use and although quite cold outside we still enjoyed evenings in the hot tub! I must say the children really enjoyed it.
The rooms were very clean. There was a lovely log burning fire in the lounge which actually made our stay. In the evenings we would gather round and play games. There was also a pool table which the kids and some of the grown men loved. I have to say it did cause some arguments when certain people lost!
Overall we had such a pleasant stay, the walk in fridge was also a bonus to accommodate all our food and drinks. I have already made another booking so stay again with friends.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing