We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house for a big group, amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
lounge
dining area
kitchen area
Kitchen area with walk in fridge
pool table
Heel Barn
Hot Tub
Jacuzzi
outside
annex
BBQ patio area
Jacuzzi
distant sea view from sittingroom window
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ajay P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant house for a big group, amazing entertaining space”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Always a bit of a risk booking something online but this place was just perfect.

The open plan space on the ground floor is huge and connected to the patio/hot tub and garden which is big enough for a kick about.

The walk in fridge is absolutely genius, we fed and drunk 18 people for 3 days and we still couldn't fill it up!!!

Really great place and i think it can work perfectly as a nice quiet retreat and just as easily as a place for friends to celebrate. The owner, Francesco is very nice and accommodating and the neighbours were friendly enough.

Thoroughly recommend this place

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethmcweb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Location, Awesome House, Blissful Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is basically awesome. The location is stunning (make sure you are happy with rural) the house is really well kitted out, lovely inside and the hot tub is lush! The owner was really helpful showing around and then just left us to get on with it. Whitstable is about a 15 min drive and well worth the visit. MY only grumblea and they are small is that I dont think with the cost of the property you should have to pay for logs for the woodburning stove (As it is a feature of the property) and that it needs some new frying pans (bacon sandwich making equipment very important). Other than that I would recommend this place to any group of friends/couples/families wanting to spend some chilled out time together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaGalli...
1 review
“Great for hen parties - beautiful with loads of space”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We went for a weekend hen party, reasonably accessible from london by car. Huge living space, great kitchen and a table big enough to seat 17 of us. The hot tube was fab and the country side beautiful. Would highly recommend for a hen/stag/holiday with friends. Owners were very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shewson
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn - a few sore points”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

In terms of the barn itself, we can’t fault it. It was very beautifully done, spacious and modern and we had a great weekend. However, there were a couple of small things that did leave the stay a little sour. On arrival the attitude of the owner was a little unfriendly and patronising. If you are a large mixed group of 28-30 year olds you may not feel quite so welcome! After checking out, we received a photo of a broken glass by the Jacuzzi and were told that the cost to drain and re-fill the Jacuzzi would be taken out of the deposit. Having only just read the last review here I’m just frustrated that we didn’t take a photo of the Jacuzzi area before we left, as this glass certainly wasn’t there, but we couldn’t prove it otherwise. On the same note, we were also invoiced for 3 bags of logs, when we only used one. I disputed this but it was still taken off the deposit so had to dispute it again to finally have the cost reimbursed – quite some time since our stay, which was at the end of November and just a little frustrating not to be listened to first time round. I would just advise anyone to just make sure they take plenty of photos on checking in/checking out of any damage. So overall, a great barn and a great stay just a few frustrations. I'd recommend it - but just with some watch outs!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm45
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved the open plan design and walk in fridge”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed as a group of 8 couples for a 30th birthday weekend in early November. We were greated at the arranged time and shown everything and signed all the documents, checked in very quickly. Open plan is great and the room is so big that you can have different things happening in the same room without interfering with each other, but you can also always be close to everyone. Walk in fridge was great for all the food and drink we had, 3 ovens meant we could all eat at the same time. We took some non stick pans for fried eggs but it is an induction hob so they did work, but the kitchen is pretty well stocked. Be aware that some of the rooms are accessed by going through other bedrooms, that was fine for us but might not be to everyone's taste. Ample parking for 7 cars, probably more, good wifi that enable us to stream the football, pool table and the outdoor hot tub all added to the experience. A few days after we had departed I was sent a photo of some stains on the pool table to say the cost would come out of my deposit. Lucky my wife had taken photos of everything as soon as we had arrived and we could prove the stains were already there, could be an honest mistake but make sure you take photos of everything when you arrive. After such a good break this did leave a bit of a bitter taste, but I did get the deposit back a few days after the agreed date after I chased it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan
Liked least: The owner trying to charge for stains on the pool table that were already there.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing