We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robin Cottage

South-facing private garden lets you relax from sunrise to sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South-facing private garden lets you relax from sunrise to sunset.
'AA' 4-Star, quality assured accommodation. Modern and well equipped kitchen, ready for any master chef!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
South-facing private garden lets you relax from sunrise to sunset.
'AA' 4-Star, quality assured accommodation.
Modern and well equipped kitchen, ready for any master chef!
Dining table seating 4 people.
Comfortable lounge area to rest after a days exploring.
Luxurious Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom.
Spacious Twin Bedroom.
Spacious Twin Bedroom.
High quality bathroom.
High quality bathroom.
Welcome to Robin Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Doddington, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mosey26
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived and made to feel so welcome by Lynda to the day we left we could find no fault with this lovely cottage. It is very modern, has everything you might need, including a gas bbq. We were even treated to a welcome pack to cover a few necessities. We used the cottage as a base to explore the glorious county of Kent. Dover Castle and Folkestone's Battle of Britain museum were not too far and the town of Faversham is a delight. I hope to return for a longer stay one day, but it would have to be in the summer in order to see the house martins again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqandre...
Shirley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely 2 bed cottage on a working farm. The accommodation is immaculate and very comfortable. Beautiful bedding and lovely bathroom with seperate shower. The area is simply beautiful but on top of that the enclosed garden is just magic, we loved watching many house martins building their nests, they were so sweet and really made the week extra special for us. Also two wonderful horses to fall in love with in the nearby field. Our 11 year old boy adored this holiday. Doddington Gardens is a lovely place to visit. The local pub is nice for a Sunday roast. Canterbury is so nice, half hour drive from the cottage. Many thanks to Linda for such a lovely welcome and for being so nice and kind throughout our visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem Of Tranquillity In The Heartland Of Kent's Beautiful Countryside ...”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In respect of this wonderful holiday rental, clearly, all the previous comments that have gone before, have said it all.

Moreover, the fact that this particular cottage, has gained a 5 star rating, from all who have taken the time to write a review, says all that you need to know about this wonderful property and the surrounding area.

So I will keep it very simple and just say ...

It is inevitably the case, that when seeking out a holiday location, that you hope to find that one golden nugget of a holiday destination, that one perfect holiday experience and that one all providing holiday rental.

Well, take a deep breath, because when you stay at 'Robin Cottage' as we did, or at 'Housemartin' close by, you will find all three!

The cottage was not only comfortable, very clean and excellently equipped but it also had the added advantage of a walled garden which. weather permitting, provided a further area of calm and relaxation.

Add to all of this, the personal warmth and generosity of spirit of the property's owner Lynda and you know that you have found a true 'hidden gem'.

When considering the tranquility of the surrounding countryside and the enchantment from visiting the like of the historic market town of Faversham and the ancient City of Canterbury, to name but two of many, together with the multitudinous coastal and countryside walks that one can experience as we seek to quench our exploratory thirst, for that one special holiday memory that will last a lifetime.... it is no surprise that the County of Kent has been justifiably credited with the enviable title of being 'The Garden Of England'.... I'll say no more!

So, book with every confidence and immerse yourselves in a wonderful home grown holiday experience .. you won't be disappointed... : )

Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kake0
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed beautiful location perfect host.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage has been equipped with the most up to date appliances and furnishings. Great thought has gone into the decoration of the cottage. Our host Lynda made us most welcome and we were delighted by the welcome basket filled with all the essentials to start your stay. The location is perfect for trips to Canterbury and other great places in the area. The private garden that comes with the cottage is a huge bonus. I would highly recommend Robin Nest and hope to return one day soon,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave!.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
givemefoo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage are wonderfully finished and comfortable. Lynda was a wonderful host and very welcoming. The area is idyllic with lovely local pubs. Can't recommend highly enough. Thanks Lynda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 413
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing