We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Flora Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and drive. From the road.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Entrance and drive.
From the road.
Plunge pool.
Barbeque area.
Tropical flowers and fruit trees.
Verandah facing private garden.
The banyan tree attracts many birds.
Hallway leads into kitchen.
Modern kitchen.
Kitchen has a side view to the garden.
Window looks out on to banana plants.
Hallway leads to downstairs bathroom.
Third bathroom with an electric shower.
Sunny open -plan hall into kitchen.
Airy sitting room.
The sofa beds have single mattresses that can also be put together to make one double bed.
Portuguese cupboards add a historic feel to the villa.
The television has a u.s.b slot.
This area overlooks the plunge pool.
The upper balcony has countryside views.
The balconies catch the cooling sea breezes.
Watch the setting sun from the balcony.
Listen to the waves breaking on Morjim beach.
Sea view from the balcony.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1 is the largest of the two and overlooks the lane.
Bathroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 overlooks the banyan tree.
Bathroom 2.
Fluffy towels!
The garden shower is next to the plunge pool.
Coconut grove nearby.
Morjim Beach.
Local fishermen.
The beach shacks are a short walk away from Casa Flora.
View to Chapora Fort.
Morjim is famous for its beach shacks.
Goan sunset.
Villa Plan.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morjim, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Robert M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Heavenly place”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the perfect recluse. Very private house and gardens. It had everything we needed and more. The plunge pool was an added bonus which is cleaned out every 2 days. Sebastian was at hand whenever needed and is a god send. He and his wife were very helpful and a lovely couple. We were given as much privacy as we required yet they were available whenever required. They even gave us a local mobile to use during our stay.
What more can I say? If going to north Goa I would definitely recommend this villa. There were only 2 of us but this place can easily accommodate many more people.
Thanks Sebastian for all your help and the lovely chats we had, we have fond memories for a lifetime and hopefully return sometime in the future. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review!It was so lovely to meet you and to know you enjoyed staying with us at Casa Flora.
You were perfect guests and we would be glad to welcome you back again.
With very best wishes from the Britto family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvit M
1 review
“This is it.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a group of six and we had the most amazing time in our week long stay at Casa Flora. A two storied villa with all the amenities from a stocked up fridge to a power shower, and also a plunge pool which is refilled and clean every two days by the super friendly and amazing caretaker Sebastian. He was always just a call away for any kind of assistance.
Due to restrictions on music and liquor sale during election days, we spent almost every night at the villa partying which resulted in a lot of great memories. The villa had a crazy happy vibe.
We are definitely coming back here the next time we visit Goa.
The Villa had no shortcomings, it was just perfect. Felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time at Casa Flora.You were all such a friendly and happy group of guests!
It`s lovely that you felt at home there and would like to return.
We were really glad to meet you all and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Just perfect place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

So nice, so pleasure, so clean and amazing place!large private area, cleaning as often as you need, very nice owners and VILLA! good design and fool equipment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thanks so much, we are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Flora.
It was lovely to meet you and we would be happy to welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Игорь К
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unforgettable time in Casa Flora”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have spent 6 weeks in Casa Flora recently along with my wife and child. It was amazing experience of living in true goan/portugese house with large balcony surrounded by green trees and sector of the ocean view. Interiors are simple but very comfortable and more than enough for decent living. Kitchen has all nesessary equipment and kitchen utensils. A lot of great breakfasts and lunches were taken on the green veranda attached to ground floor.
Carla and her family are highly intelligent and kind people, can be trusted in any way. Everything that was required from them by us was done in the most quick and best way. All was done to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Taxi with reliable driver was arranged to pick us up in the airport for reasonable price. He was always ready to help us to travel any places during our stay. Owners always care for the house and garden, cleaning and washing and for filling the swimming pool. Welcome breakfast was awesome and actually was enough for 3 days.
And the most important thing is that you have chance to feel the true aura of Goa in this place - rich trees and bushes surrounding the house, birds and squirrels in your garden, constant sound of ocean waves, awesome beaches close by and nice people around - all of this makes your stay in that place the one that will be in your heart for the rest of your life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Igor and your lovely family for being such wonderful guests.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Flora and that everything lived up to your expectations.
Our family were so pleased to meet you and to know you were happy there.
We hope to see you again, you are always welcome!
Carla Britto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wibke R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hello Wibke and family,

Thank you for your review.
We took note of your suggestion regarding the desirabilty of additional `fridge space and shall be providing a drinks `fridge alongside our current standard refrigerator.
Our photos and text clearly state that our plunge pool, handcrafted furniture and new, comfortable, mattresses are as shown and that we do not have air conditioning.
April is a very hot month to visit Goa and we are sorry that our traditional, Goan-style villa did not suit your needs.

With best wishes from the Britto family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing