We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
1,011
573
151
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
573
151
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business district hermes toiletries luxury room metro station junior suite arc de triomphe room service nespresso machine excellent hotel business trip perfect stay la defense area an upgrade taxi driver eiffel tower shopping centre paris
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little out which made it even better as it was quiet and secluded.
It was a 5 minute walk to the metro which was a great way to get around and all the stops from this hotel are where you want to go.
The room was big with a lovely high class feeling with a marble look to the door and bathroom surfaces.
The room was clean and the bedding was soft and extremely white.
The staff were amazingly helpful and were there to help even when there was a worry about getting a taxi to the airport.
The look of this hotel is stunning and everything about this gives you a great feeling when you stay. I would recommend anyone who is going out for a break or holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Ryan J,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your stay in Sofitel Paris La Défense.

I am delighted to read your warm comments. It is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed our facilities and quality of service. Your comments will be shared to the entire team for their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Camille Durepois
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
H0912-gr@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I never write reviews but I have to recommend this hotel as the staff are amazing. They have gone the extra to all my requests with a smile. The rooms are excellent but its the staff that make the difference, as I have been to a number of hotels in La Defence over the last year and this is the best by a mile. Extra recognition needs to go to Swannie as my daughter stayed the weekend for the first time in Paris and she made it extra special with her recommendations and ensuring our room was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaliachelvan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Kaliachelvan K,

Thank you for sharing your warm comments after your stay in Sofitel Paris La Défense.

Your positive feedback is a real reward for our team, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience. Rest assured, I will share your compliments to Swannie for her dedication to look after your comfort.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again another time.

Sincerely,

Camille Durepois
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
H0912-gr@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Sofitel are known for their quality and this one is not disappointing. The rooms are generic but extremely comfortable and very well maintained. The Blue Room - one of the suites - is more expensive but certainly worth the extra charge. The hotel itself is well located within walking distance of all of La Defense’s main high rises. Food isn’t good but again a bit generic except for the apricot compote available at breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Julien H,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay in Sofitel Paris La Défense.

I am very delighted to read your overall satisfaction about our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks to thrive our team for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Camille Durepois
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
H0912-gr@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

So to start with let’s get the bad things out of the way, first the rooms are small, and I mean small! After getting an extra bed for a child in there was not much space left to move in the room. State of the rooms itself was not great aswell, marked and stained furniture and stained walls, yes the bed was big and comfortable but when you get to bathroom and see that paint is peeling off it gives you the feel of 3 not 5 star hotel. Unfortunately the bath was dirty, So we have asked for a different room. Breakfast was missing eggs but in general was very good, the quality of food was very good plus the service was excellent. Good things about the hotel, the location is great, it about a Minute to metro station, plus the service is on a top level, very professional and very polite and I can’t say a bad word about them.

So to sum it all up, it’s a good hotel but could do with a bit of renovation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Pawel J,

Thank you for sharing in detail your experience in Sofitel Paris La Défense.

I regret that your stay was above your expectations. Our team work hard to satisfy our customer' needs and it is always useful to receive constructive feedback in order to improve our quality of service and infrastructure.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again !

Sincerely,

Camille Durepois
Guest Relations & Quality Manager
H0912-gr@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Comfortable beds; fluffy towels; decent internet. The rooms are getting a bit tired and the lack of hair conditioner and body lotion was frustrating but those are minor points. It is close to the Metro; the rooms on the 8th floor are quiet and the staff at reception could not have been more helpful. We stayed on the weekend as a family and really enjoyed it. Would stay again. (Though I'm curious that Novotel, further down the Accor food chain, offers Nespresso machines - at least in Dijon - and Sofitel doesn't. Suspect this one is due a refurbishment)

Room Tip: 8th floor very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELDEFENSE, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Catherine C,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back and we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need for your future stays.

Best regards

Cécile Carapezzi
Guest Relations and Quality Manager
h0912-gr@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews