We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most memorable, charming and perfect place to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Roulotte des Crins d'Or Welcome to the Gypsy Caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Welcome to the Gypsy Caravan
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Roulotte des Crins d'Or
Hauville windmill
Le Bec Hellouin Village
Le Bec Hellouin Abbey
Le Bec Hellouin Abbey
Hauville windmill
Forêt de Brotonne
Our new born foal Connemara Pony (born April, 19th 2016)
Normandy is the horse breeding country
The River Seine ARMADA 2013
THe River Seine ARMADA 2013
Tzigane our Connemara pony with her carriage
Tzigane our Connemara pony with her carriage
Bella 'ar Arabian filly
Bella 'ar Arabian filly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Eure, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“The most memorable, charming and perfect place to stay en route to Calais”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The view over the fields full of horses was stunning. Nathalie gave us a warm welcome and spent over an hour introducing us to her many horses, which our children were delighted to be able to hand-feed.The caravan is comfortable, surprisingly spacious and beautifully decorated. This was so much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel! We could not have been any happier.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect start to our holiday. We stayed for two nights with 3 little ones (5,3,1) It was way more spacious than I was expecting-so comfortable & had everything we needed.

Nathalie was a wonderful host & so lovely with the children-inviting them to help her feed the horses. They loved it!

We loved the calm atmosphere and safe, enclosed area around the caravan where the children could explore-highly recommended! thank you, Nathalie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidN617...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quite and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful location lots of interesting buildings and historical sites, we were able to take our dog with us and the owner was very friendly and welcoming, telling us lots of things about the area, lovely place to spend a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we enjoyed meeting you and are always eager to share our passion for horses and for Normandy.
Hope we will welcome you again.
Nathalie and Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDibben
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A unique countryside holiday experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were really looking forward to our stay at the caravan and it certainly didn't disappoint! It was in a lovely rural location with ponies and horses in the field opposite and we loved just spending time sitting outside, sunbathing and eating. We didn't use it but there was a swimming pool available at the farm next door. Our first aperitif was the complimentary local cider which Natalie presented us with on our arrival! She talked us through everything on our arrival and was friendly and helpful when we asked for advice on sightseeing etc. We had our cocker spaniel with us and she soon made herself at home. Next time we will stay longer! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan- a unique place to stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic French getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family stayed in the gypsy caravan at the start of our summer French holiday en route to LA Rochelle. It was perfect- v quiet and extremely comfortable . The owner Nathalie was delightful. She welcomed us on our arrival and was at our disposal if required. She ensured our time there was extremely enjoyable. It is in a beautiful quiet peaceful and rural location away from the towns and cities .We would definitely visit again.
We also had access to the family swimming pool which isn't heated but great for the children.
However as a family of 4 we fit comfortably - you would struggle to fit 5 people in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing