We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Cueva - El Sol

refreshing pool with integrated jacuzzi, set into a cave
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
refreshing pool with integrated jacuzzi, set into a cave
Solarheated Jacuzzi pool set in a cave Relax on the roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
refreshing pool with integrated jacuzzi, set into a cave
Solarheated Jacuzzi pool set in a cave
Relax on the roof top terrace
Steps into the pool
Moorish style inner patio
From the patio up to the pool
Take a refreshing dip in the pool
...or the jacuzzi
Colourful bedroom
Wellness bathroom
Moorish style kitchen
Rustic kitchen
The big and very cozy livingroom
Second sofa in the living room
Livingroom going into bedroom
A refreshing lagoon at the end of a lovely walk
Costa Tropical
Alhambra in Granada easy daytrip
Hectic village life!
Big paella in a local fiesta
The biggest fiesta of the village in August
Wonderful countryside on your doorstep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Guajar Faraguit, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Agata B
1 review
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A really special vacation for the both of us, we both instantly fell in love with the accomodation which is brilliantly designed and spacious with a charm that is undeniably irresistable. Our hosts too deserve a special mention as they were helpful beyond any expectations I had set before going on our vacation, they really are wonderful people.
We had ourselves a true Andalucian countryside experience due in no small part to the location of the apartment which finds itself surrounded by breathtaking mountains and natural pools. For the more adventurous vacationers there are also a multitude of hiking trails that vary in difficulty, some are even visible from the sun terrace of the apartment! But if the appeal of the countryside life wears thin at any point there are plenty of places to enjoy the bustling atmosphere of city life that are within reasonable driving distances such as Granada, Salobrenna and Marbella.
I cannot stress how amazing this place is, this was one of the best vacations I have ever taken and I would recommend this holiday rental to strangers in the street nevermind just a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Hosts!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonda W
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

One of our best holidays yet! La Cueva is located in a small town in the Granada Region of Spain. The house is really quirky, beautifully designed, comfortable and exceptionally clean. It has a fantastic roof terrace with plenty space to take in the sun, with a BBQ, hammocks and sunbeds provided.
The house has a jacuzzi pool built into a cave, which is welcomed in the heat of the sunshine.
The village is typically Spanish, very few (if anyone) speak English, so a little knowledge of Spanish would be helpful. The locals are friendly, always saying 'Hola' as you pass. There is a local supermarket and baker which will provide you with all you need for your stay.
There are few restaurants, but a 4km drive, or fantastic walk, will take you to Guajar Alto, to a small restaurant, where you can eat the most fantastic food. We ate rabbit, lamb and dogfish - all highly recommended.
The scenery around is wonderful, there are many local walks - some a bit more strenuous, and plenty places to visit. A car is recommended, local roads are well maintained and easy to drive on. Do remember you are in the mountain region though, so lots of windy roads!
This area is a hiker and bird watcher's paradise (the purpose of our holiday). We were blessed with many sights of wonderful birds, including a Bonelli's Warbler, Black Redstart, 4 Short-Toed Eagles and one Booted Eagle - amazing. The villages in the higher regions are worth a visit, very pretty.
The owners are very welcoming and helpful, they advise on some of the local places to visit and happy for you to contact them whenever. They'll even purchase a few supplies for your arrival on request. Naomi makes her own jam and olive oil, plentiful supply available in the house. The jam is delicious.
A 5* holiday, we will definitely be returning very soon. Thank you Stefan and Naomi for a wonderful adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect house for the holidays !!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

La Cueva is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday week.
It's such a lovely house, full of details which confirm that this house was rebuilt by two great artists, Stefan & Naomi.
Both of them are so nice and helpfull. They gave us a lot of informations about the area.
You can buy from them their own homemade jams (so tasty, that we bought five jars) and olive oil,
One evening when we came back to La Cueva, we even found few figs and cactus fruit in the fridge from their garden.
So with no hesitations we reccomend La Cueva to anyone who wants to enjoy a lovely house in a very nice village.
If we have to go back to Andalousia, it's gonna be for sure in La Cueva.
Stefan & Naomi, thanks again for your welcome !!!
Yann & Christine.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophietou...
Sailly-lez-Lannoy, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bueno-Pla...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing