We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable ground floor apartment on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Second bedroom
Terrace
Front view of apartment
Kitchen
Garden
Local beach
Terrace
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Outside Laundry Area
View down street
Private outside terrace and garden
Private garden
View from terrace
Cartagena
Local Beach
Community Gardens
Local Beach
Private Garden
Front of Apartment
Garden view from the road
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Lounge
Second Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Cayetano

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jennycran...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable ground floor apartment on the edge of an authentic Spanish Village”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Modern, well kept apartment within a small complex on the edge of an authentic Spanish rural village.
With easy access from both Alicante and San Javier airports this apartment has all the facilities you need for a family holiday. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge area with satellite TV and air conditioning, bathroom with good shower. There is an lovely covered outside terrace and even a little garden with sunbeds.
There is a good housekeeping service who are very friendly and approachable should you need any assistance with the property.
A little stroll takes you to the swimming pool and tennis courts area. The local village Spar stocks familiar items and the village bakery is a haven for artisan bread and pastries. .
With little or no noise from surrounding apartments overall a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks we look forward to welcoming you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley016...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely apartment in a quiet location, with a range of small food shops including a bakery close by. There's even a sports complex and pool close by. The apartment provided us with all the facilities we required including the Internet and the much needed air-conditioning. It was clean, comfortable and in easy reach of the beach, the larger towns and not far from the beautiful city of Cartagena.
We have stayed at this apartment several times and LOVE IT!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Access to pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We are sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. The 'trek' to the pool is a 5min walk but we agree having to pay is annoying. We asked about buying an annual pass that we could leave for guests use but they said no as it would have our photos on and only be for our use, so we cannot do anything about this. We didn't put air-con in the bedrooms as it dries the air so can give you a sore throat, there were 2 fans available to use. The plants on the fences around the garden do grow a lot in the summer months but guests are generally happy with this as it gives privacy. Thank you anyhow for saying you would recommend us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane S
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed nearly a month in this lovely apartment which was exactly as described on the website. If you want to experience what it is like living in Spain this is the place for you. The urbanisation is on the edge of a typical Spanish village which has a couple of bars, a bakery/patisserie, a small supermarket selling everything you could possibly want, pharmacy and a few other little shops. The residents of the urbanisation are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment has everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. We ate practically all of our meals on the terrace, facing a field of artichokes backed by a small mountain range. You could spend all of your time at the apartment relaxing and walking into the village but it's worth having a car. We spent many mornings walking along the promenade at the Mar Menor with its beautiful sandy beaches. It's only 10 minutes away. We also had trips out to Cartegena and through the mountains to Puerto Mazarron where we had a fantastic lunch in a fish restaurant on the promenade. We will certainly be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The local beaches, with plenty of space
Liked least: Cant walk to restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing