We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish delight in Orpington! ”

Ephesus Mediterranean Grill & Meze Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ephesus Mediterranean Grill & Meze Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 170 Restaurants in Orpington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An eclectic feel in the restaurant with a pleasant playlist playing a just the right tempo and volume to create a relaxing dining environment.
Friendly attentive service from a glamorous dynamic husband and wife duo.
Generously portioned good quality ingredients! The dishes tantalised the tastebuds with the flavoursome concoctions and the simplest details adding real care and consideration to each dish, these beautiful additions in the presentation really demonstrates a genuine pride in their restaurant and what they serve.
Ephesus in Orpington is established with years experience serving the local community and visitors alike and everyone enjoys this homely welcoming environment!
Ephesus restaurant know their trade - and turns it out well.
It’s a real gem in this Town and well worth visiting. I gained a memorable evening which I look forward to reliving soon.
Ephesus is a great restaurant serving great food in a welcoming clean environment. It confidently boasts an open kitchen - proving their faith in their culinary skills.
I wish them continued success and I hope one day to get the recipe for the most delicious lamb casserole and the bread! Wow! So so good!

teşekkür ederim

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank HerrelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

First time we have been here, and will defiantly not be the last! Great food, great service and great value!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Went for a birthday celebration. Rhe restaurant was very hot no air con and as it was very full it was uncomfortably hot. Staff were very friendly but as there was not enough of them service was lacking. Had to ask for water 3 times and side order arrived when dinner was nearly finished. The birthday Alce of cake was nice also offer of a free drink at the no of the night was a lovely gesture. Starter not too good but main meals nice. Good belly dancer.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank bigmal511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

great starters, went on fri night, live music great , reasonable price, service a bit slow , would visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank teresaedge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Short notice booking but lovely staff managed to help out.
On arrival met with two glasses of bubbly and congratulations on our anniversary, quickly seated in an intimate corner.
We ordered hot meze sharing platter for two, and for main i ordered mixed meats which came with rice and salad. My husband ordered steak which came with potatoes and side salad, we also had a bottle of wine.
The staff were lovely, they turned the lights down a little to create a romantic atmosphere and played music to match the mood.
We werent going to have dessert but we were persuaded, when it arrived it was thoughtfully decorated in a heart shaped style and was amazing.
The staff truly made it an anniversary to remember, definately 10 out of 10!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ephesus Mediterranean Grill & Meze Bar also viewed

Orpington, Bromley
Orpington, Bromley
 
Orpington, Bromley
 

Been to Ephesus Mediterranean Grill & Meze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing