We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family escape”

Review of Il Colletto

Pool with amazing view - pure relaxation!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with amazing view - pure relaxation!
Garden and pool Garden and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool with amazing view - pure relaxation!
Garden and pool
Garden and pool
Another view of pool
Garden
Garden
House
Garden
House with terrace
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Shower room
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Double bedroom
Twin room
Shower room
Stunning views from the village of Sassi
Take a hike up to see Monte Forato
Visit the beautiful walled city of Lucca
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
Visit the Wind Caves - La Grotta del Vento
Medieval aquaduct at Gallicano
Market town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
Hill top town of Barga
The Devils Bridge at Borgo a Mozzano - Il Ponte del Diavolo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Molazzana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
KAT P
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family escape”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation was great. Owners very nice and sorted two baby pop up cots and high chairs for us. Kids and adults all loved the pool. Good BBQ area as well. Lovely villages in the area for day trips but we were also happy to stay put and just relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dskand25
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best stay ever!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was far the best summer holiday ever and mostly thanks to this beautiful house and the property it's on! The yard , the view, nature, the house, everything is just breathtaking!! We were there for a week 4 adults and 5 children and everyone found something to do there whether to swim, walk, paint or play hide and seek! Would highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasiczekk
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was out first time in Italy and we couldn't ask for more, really. We spend our holidays as two families - 9 people, 4 adults, 5 children. There was plenty of room - inside the house, but moreover in front of the house. The pool was terrific, safe and clean. Place itself was breathtaking. Wonderful mountain views. There was plenty of trees - apple, pear, fig, lemon and very well maintained flowers. The surroundings were therefore marvelous. The grill with the table, shaded - GREAT. The bakery was just a 5 minute walk, big supermarket CONAD, 10 minutes away by car. I cannot say any bad word. We had a FANTASTIC time and we would definately recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend their holidays away from it all, close to nature, in peace and quiet. The HOST was very descrete and always very helpful. Five stars!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hevbells
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views in quiet location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Photos of villa certainly don't do the place justice.. fantastic villa with lovely big bedrooms and onsuites. The outside of villa is certainly the highlight with its secure fence and gate (I have 2 little ones..) large pool, lots of lawn and even a woodland area where my eldest loved to play. The views are beautiful (u have to see it forself to appreciate it) spent most evenings in BBQ area which was great.
We had a party of 5 adults and 2 little kids and we certainly wernt tripping over each other. Lovely big spaces to get some quiet time if u wished.
You certainly didn't feel like u were staying next to the owners (it's a semi detached) which I was initially concerned about. We had lots of fun and made lots of noise (the kids..).
Only thing with area as up in Mountains is restaurants don't start serving till 7pm which was too late for my little ones but that was the only issue I found if you can even call it an 'issue'.
Brilliant supermarket in nearby town which has everything u need or for something in walking distance there is a bakery and village shop/bar. Good view from bar balcony too!!!
Lots of good walking nearby with good trails to follow and breathtaking views to reward yourself with (minus the kids).
Overall I would highly recommend this villa if you like to get away from the 'tourists' and see the real Italy. You don't need to go far as the villa has everything you need. We were lucky to have amazing weather which obviously helps so many days spent in the pool.
Would love to go back and explore more walking routes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emelie198...
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect summer house”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house exceeded all our expectations. We were two families, one with two adults and the other with two adults and two children, so we had just two bedrooms. The rooms are big enough for a family of four if you can manage to be a bit tight. Nice bathrooms to both bedrooms, two kitchens with all the utensils you might want, indoor seating for at least 6 persons (but we ate outside all the time). A wonderful garden with two different seatings with room for six persons, one just outside the house and the other by the barbeque. Fig trees where you could pick ripe figs and eat. Very nice pool with sunbeds. The wood around the pool were a bit bad but they said that they should change it for stones plates to the next season. The owner lives in the house next door and comes and water the flowers and clean the pool early in the morning.

There is a litte bakery down in Molazzana, 10 minutes walk away, where you can buy bread and some other items, open mon-sat 7 am to 11 am. Be there around 7 to be sure to get som bread, most of it seems to be pre-ordered.

We loved our stay in Il Colletto and would really recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 110
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing