We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
70
82
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
82
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles front desk grand rapids living room area pull out sofa bed the staff were extremely friendly sister hotel breakfast buffet quiet location fantastic stay modern decor king suite seen better days rooms were very clean very nice place hampton inn tv
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Decent, clean and quiet hotel to stay at. Slept very well. Room was clean, housekeeping does a great job. TV was awful, the sound on it was very tinny. Otherwise, great stay, nice breakfast both days.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016


Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North through TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I was sorry to hear your television did not exceed your expectations and please rest assured I will be notifying my engineering staff to ensure future guests do not experience the same dissatisfaction.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Rachel Crowther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We ended up here last minute (after a flight to another city was canceled) and very late at night. The staff was so helpful and friendly as we tried to arrange a room at around 11.30 pm from another city. The room was just what you would expect from a Springhill Suites - a reliable, clean, no frills space. Nothing fancy, nothing special - but nothing bad, either, which sometimes happens in this kind of price range in a small city.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philly7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay with us! We're always happy to hear our staff service is on point and that our rooms are nice and clean! Although we are a chain hotel we do try to make it a unique experience for all our guests. This is something we can always improve on, and next time you visit the area we hope to see you again so we can deliver an exceptional experience! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Nice, clean and spacious for two people. Bring an activity or a live streaming laptop unless you like to watch sports on TV, seemed like the majority of channels available were sports related, maybe because we stayed a Saturday night after new years and there were a lot of football games on. Only one movie channel. We had free wifi so we watched a movie on our laptop. Seemed like the climate was being controlled by hotel, our room was very warm and turning down thermostat didn't seem to matter, beds and pillows were fine . Breakfast was ok and had some healthy choices available, coffee wasn't good :( We had some extra time to waste so decided to use the treadmill after breakfast for a morning work out, work out room was empty, I liked that, and the treadmills were great. Bathroom in our room was sufficient only one sink but glad the shower/toilet was a seperate room so the sink was available while someone else is using shower. Shower was nice too I like it when you can adjust the shower head esp. if you don't want to get your hair wet.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank T13QFlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

We're so glad you decided to start your New Year off with a getaway to our hotel! Thank you for reviewing your stay and for providing us with such great feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and were able to make use of all our amenities such as the free breakfast and fitness center. Please let us know next time you're in the area. We would love to have you back again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed here with my two kids. Room was clean and modern decor. Very roomy but wish we had two TVs instead of just one? Pool was nice and warm. Workout area worked great for my needs and I could watch my 9 year old kids swimming from treadmill.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and were able to make use of all our amenities including the pool and fitness area. We're in a good location for a winter getaway where you can shop, eat at a good restaurant, and keep the kids busy! We hope to see you again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

If you're spending Christmas in a hotel, this is one of the best! Immaculate, warm and friendly staff, great breakfast...Santa just might decide to stay a spell here!

The hotel is easy to get to right off of I96 and Alpine. Anything you need is just steps from the front door - restaurants, shopping, entertainment - it's all right there!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank NancyJo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Grand Rapids.








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews