We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 69
Hotels.comUSD 69
Expedia.comUSD 69
CheapTicketsUSD 69
eDreamsUSD 69
Orbitz.comUSD 69
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
101
145
77
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
145
77
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river washing machine hobart cbd place to stay onsite restaurant budget room front door living room reasonable price coach house short drive riverfront ducks motel meals accommodation mona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021

The views from the motel are fantastic. The rooms are clean and tidy. The food was good and room service was delivered very quickly. The breakfast in the restaurant was good. The staff were polite and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Staff fantastic. When we arrived I asked if they had anything bigger (not because what we had was bad) and for a bit extra got the fantastic coach house. AMAZING!! Super close to Glenorchy and shopping. I will always stay here on return trips to Hobart.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LachMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Delivered everything it said it would. We looked out onto the River Derwent, the ducks came as promised and we had a beer on the patio watching the river and the mountains beyond.
The onsite restaurant had a very reasonable menu and good price bar and the wifi worked quite well (good for Tasmania).
The welcome was nice and friendly and we would recommend the place to anyone travelling through or looking for a base whilst discovering this part of the state without the city annoyances.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

the room is really dated, no air-con, it was a hot day on the day i checked in, only a 'nearly fall apart' pedestal fan, the worst is no window! Could have opened the glass door that faces the river, but all the bugs or even ducks (very cute though) could have gone inside the room. smoking is prohibited inside the room, but people smoking outside of their room and u can smell it inside.

I think the motel got a lot potential if they renovate the whole property, the river view is worth a million bucks!

Room tip: avoid room 7 & 8, there's a communal laundry and a microwave (hence beeping noise all the time) between those 2 rooms.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glozlhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

If you are only needing somewhere to sleep this is a good place to stay as you can also eat at the restaurant or get room service. Be warned though that the free wi fi is very dodgey and goes in and out. Rooms are quite basic but have a kettle so you can have a cuppa.There is a fridge too .

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outonadate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews