We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
A TripAdvisor Member
332
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We hired a house and were disappointed with accommodation. Curtains not hanging correctly. Rickety stairs, worn carpet. For what we paid $265 per night disappointing. Ripped wallpaper, very dated interior.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

My daughter recently stayed with a school group. They stayed in The Mansion. There was one shower for a large group, peeling wallpaper, threadbare blankets, damp odour, holes in plaster in cupboards. Quite a few in the group has dietary issues included vegan and vegetarian. Those concerned did not accommodate these issues at all and appeared to be annoyed by them. The packed vegan lunch on one day was rocket, four slices of cucumber and a sprinkle of grated carrot....thats it! As a parent I would not have chosen to stay there and I dont know how much I paid for it but the indifference of the accommodation staff dissapointed me. I am submitting this on behalf of my teenage child

Room Tip: Avoid the mansion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Room we had was very basic and small, had tv fridge mini bar etc. The room size reflected on the price so no complaints. The meals were fantastic along with the service and friendly staff. I would probibly go a bigger room next time with seating in it, however I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tikkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Well what can you say, its a budget motel with an awesome view, bed was okay, a little on the soft side , the water pressure was good, rooms are very small and dated, walls are very thin , you can hear everything, the breakfast cart is so noisy , maybe put on rubber wheels .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Wonderful View alone makes the stay worthwhile. Stayed at the more updated 2 b/r & older single rm lodging. The 2b/r is a modern attached unit with kitchen, dining room, lounge & lge bathroom. v/good. The single room was more 50's vintage, the same age as the Queen Elizabeth sculpture/memorial adj. Noisey & Very Small & Cramped. The staff where very friendly & well informed. Located only 7klm from the CBD, though on the highway, ideal as a base for shopping in Hobart or day tripping the S/E such as Richmond, Sorell or Port Arthur.

Room Tip: 2BR Units Are Much More Comfortable & Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllanUnAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosetta
0.6 km away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
233 reviews
2.7 km away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
32 reviews
11.3 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 47 in Hobart
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
9.2 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
2.8 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rosetta

Been to Riverfront Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Motel & Villas

Address: 11 Strathaven Dr, Rosetta, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7010, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Rosetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverfront Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverfront Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Motel & Villas Rosetta, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing