We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
83
129
74
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
129
74
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river bedroom villa washing machine hobart cbd easy access friendly ducks the kitchen on site large group budget room restaurant food single bed home away from home per night would stay again a great place to stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Room we had was very basic and small, had tv fridge mini bar etc. The room size reflected on the price so no complaints. The meals were fantastic along with the service and friendly staff. I would probibly go a bigger room next time with seating in it, however I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tikkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Well what can you say, its a budget motel with an awesome view, bed was okay, a little on the soft side , the water pressure was good, rooms are very small and dated, walls are very thin , you can hear everything, the breakfast cart is so noisy , maybe put on rubber wheels .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulw1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Wonderful View alone makes the stay worthwhile. Stayed at the more updated 2 b/r & older single rm lodging. The 2b/r is a modern attached unit with kitchen, dining room, lounge & lge bathroom. v/good. The single room was more 50's vintage, the same age as the Queen Elizabeth sculpture/memorial adj. Noisey & Very Small & Cramped. The staff where very friendly & well informed. Located only 7klm from the CBD, though on the highway, ideal as a base for shopping in Hobart or day tripping the S/E such as Richmond, Sorell or Port Arthur.

Room Tip: 2BR Units Are Much More Comfortable & Quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllanUnAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Riverfront motel is in an ideal location which overlooks the Derwent river with great views. Mona museum and winery is just a 15 minute walk away and the Cadbury chocolate factory in Clarmont an hours walk the factory is now closed to the public but still a good walk with good views.

There is a metro bus you can catch into the city where the stop is on the opposite side of the road the service runs about every 30 minutes.

The rooms are basic but are very clean and the linen is changed daily.Staff are friendly and helpful, it you want anything they are more than happy to oblige.
Eaten in their restaraunt and the food was very good.

If you do want to see more sights i would recommend hiring a car and dropping off at the airport as the taxi fare is about$60

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ianvillaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We spent 2 nights here, after a trip to Freycinet area, and were really happy. Easy access of the A1 highway. Can be a bit noisy from the highway, and not a lot of insulation between rooms, though we were lucky on this front. For the price though you get a fantastic view of the Derwent which was so beautiful at sunrise and sunset especially (ask for a riverfront room) We walked to MONA for the day, enjoyed wine tasting, and returned to our room to see the light installation at MONA from our room. Onsite restaurant provided an easy breakfast and dinner option. Staff also very helpful :)

Room Tip: Riverview motel rooms have the view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews