We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HB
Jakarta, Indonesia

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Went there for my anniv and they couldn't have spoilt us more. The resort common area and room were in excellent condition, lots of amazing activities, spa was amazing. Best for me was the amazing hospitality, everyone at the resort addressed us by names despite its almost full occupancy. Everyone was super polite and comes with a warm smile. I want to thank our thoughtful butler Dewa who catered and anticipated my every needs even without asking.
Can't wait to be back.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desy Setiawati, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear handibahar,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and we are thrilled to hear that you chose our resort to celebrate such a special occasion and to share your memorable anniversary moments with is.

Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional hospitality, and it’s heartwarming to know that you felt personally attended to and a special thank you for highlighting Dewa’s exceptional service. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Our butlers strive to anticipate and cater to our guests' needs to ensure a seamless and personalized experience.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our resort. Thank you once again for your kind review, and we look forward to making your next stay just as remarkable.

With regards,

Desy Setiawati
Hotel Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$356
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
0.4 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Prabhu Ubud Villa
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
AU$970
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$970
1.6 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,085
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.5 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$599
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kedewatan
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,833
64
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,833
64
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour foie gras rice personal butler the general manager terrace restaurant our honeymoon butler service f b balinese village private pool amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

I stayed at the Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve from May 1st to May 3rd. As it is a luxury hotel, I received top-notch service. In particular, the service from the staff member Parmini made my honeymoon very meaningful and enjoyable. My wife was also very satisfied with Parmini's service. The hotel is very spacious, so it was not easy to find facilities such as restaurants and activity rooms, but Parmini kindly guided us very well. Moreover, she made reservations on time, so we didn't have to wait. I highly recommend this hotel to those who want to escape from the busy city life and relax in nature!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthStar55549665493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desy Setiawati, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NorthStar55549665493,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. On behalf of our Ladies and Gentlemen, we are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.

It's delightful to know that Parmini's service stood out to you and that she went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction throughout your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and the rest of our team.

Creating meaningful experiences and providing top-notch service are our top priorities, and we're delighted to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Desy Setiawati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Outstanding hotel, world class service from every member of staff with special
Mention to Kewin who took care of everything and us during our stay. Excellent room - highly reccomend the pool villas. Only downside was the food at Kubu - not up to standard - everything else was wonderful. Fantastic breakfast!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacarolinam264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear mariacarolinam264,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to learn that you have wonderful stay, despite your feedback about Kubu, which we are taking seriously in order to serve our guests better.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

The Mandapa Ritz-Carlton is a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning scenery with the Ayung River running through the estate.
Our holiday was from 5 April to 12 April and our suite was absolutely superb and I have a permanent video to remember it.
Our Butler, Dheya was waiting at reception for us as we had a very delayed late arrival. She worked hard at making our reservations for dinner and my big love "Yoga" each day. Especially wonderful on our late night arrival Dheya managed to get us a late reservation in a "Cocoon" at Kubu on our first night.
My special mentions must go to the following:-
Reka, the hotel manager, who came to chat to us at breakfast and ensured we had the most wonderful personal dinners especially created for us. Reka is a truly exceptional person and went out of her way in many other areas of ensuring our stay was beyond brilliant.
Iwayan, Executive Chef who created the most amazing dinners for us showcasing local produce and spices creating exceptional flavours. We thoroughly enjoyed every experience! I would also like to thank the team of Kubu, our favourite restaurant where we dined on 4 occasions for their great service to us.
The Breakfast team, for remembering our names and presenting us with a fantastic breakfast feast each morning.
Widi, Yoga Teacher, I am an advanced level yogi and was thrilled to have the experience of a Private Class with Widi. A great and memorable yoga session
Kanti and Ria, Spa Team, who provided my husband and I with the most wonderful full body massages. They are brilliant!
Mandapa Driver, who took us to the airport on 12 April. We felt very safe in the car and we arrived in Densapar in record time of 50 minutes. Would very much recommend reserving the Mandapa airport collection and return service.
We have shared our Mandapa experience with many friends from all over the world. We do hope to be back again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36uplands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear 36uplands,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing to stay at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in our village, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed and heartfelt review of your recent stay with us.
It brings us immense joy to learn that you created wonderful memories during your time with us. We are delighted to hear that your suite exceeded your expectations, and that you now have a permanent video to reminisce about your stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that every aspect of your experience is exceptional, and we are grateful for your recognition of their efforts, especially for the special mentioned ladies and gentlemen.
We always strive to offer rejuvenating experiences that leave a lasting impression, and it’s wonderful to hear that we succeeded in doing so for you and your husband. We would be honored to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable stay.
Once again, thank you for choosing Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton for your holiday getaway, and for sharing your experience with friends around the world. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Warm regards,
Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager, The Mandapa Ritz-Carlton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Amazing room, view, ambiance, service and food
We have an amazing butler Tapsir and excellent driver Amber

Piece of heaven

We tried the amber restaurant (Japanese fusion) and the Indonesian and mediterranean food. Everything was perfect

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fauazlabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear fauazlabadi,

On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for holiday in Bali!
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities, the view, the food and service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our village.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

From the moment we checked in we had the most phenomenal honeymoon experience at The Mandapa! The grounds are beautiful and our pool suite was exquisite. The staff is ready to handle whatever you may need, and consistently went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Riadi: he handled all of our requests quickly and in the most friendly manner. We would stay forever if we could!! Truly a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Thank you Riadi and the entire team at Mandapa!!!

Room tip: Eat at Kubu and get a massage at the spa!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Safari08331998496,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities and the excellent service provided by our staff has been greatly appreciated.
We are especially delighted to hear that Riadi, your Patih (Butler) service have exceeded your expectations. He is grateful and proud to have received such recognition for his dedication and hard work.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews