We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
maria carolina m

Excellent Stay - world class service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2024
Outstanding hotel, world class service from every member of staff with special
Mention to Kewin who took care of everything and us during our stay. Excellent room - highly reccomend the pool villas. Only downside was the food at Kubu - not up to standard - everything else was wonderful. Fantastic breakfast!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2024
Dear mariacarolinam264,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to learn that you have wonderful stay, despite your feedback about Kubu, which we are taking seriously in order to serve our guests better.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$882
  • Expedia.com
    AU$901
1.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$416
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$616
  • Expedia.com
    AU$791
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$727
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Prabhu Ubud Villa
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Kedewatan
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,839
64
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,839
64
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour foie gras rice personal butler the general manager terrace restaurant our honeymoon butler service f b balinese village private pool amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024

The Mandapa Ritz-Carlton is a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning scenery with the Ayung River running through the estate.
Our holiday was from 5 April to 12 April and our suite was absolutely superb and I have a permanent video to remember it.
Our Butler, Dheya was waiting at reception for us as we had a very delayed late arrival. She worked hard at making our reservations for dinner and my big love "Yoga" each day. Especially wonderful on our late night arrival Dheya managed to get us a late reservation in a "Cocoon" at Kubu on our first night.
My special mentions must go to the following:-
Reka, the hotel manager, who came to chat to us at breakfast and ensured we had the most wonderful personal dinners especially created for us. Reka is a truly exceptional person and went out of her way in many other areas of ensuring our stay was beyond brilliant.
Iwayan, Executive Chef who created the most amazing dinners for us showcasing local produce and spices creating exceptional flavours. We thoroughly enjoyed every experience! I would also like to thank the team of Kubu, our favourite restaurant where we dined on 4 occasions for their great service to us.
The Breakfast team, for remembering our names and presenting us with a fantastic breakfast feast each morning.
Widi, Yoga Teacher, I am an advanced level yogi and was thrilled to have the experience of a Private Class with Widi. A great and memorable yoga session
Kanti and Ria, Spa Team, who provided my husband and I with the most wonderful full body massages. They are brilliant!
Mandapa Driver, who took us to the airport on 12 April. We felt very safe in the car and we arrived in Densapar in record time of 50 minutes. Would very much recommend reserving the Mandapa airport collection and return service.
We have shared our Mandapa experience with many friends from all over the world. We do hope to be back again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36uplands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear 36uplands,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing to stay at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in our village, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed and heartfelt review of your recent stay with us.
It brings us immense joy to learn that you created wonderful memories during your time with us. We are delighted to hear that your suite exceeded your expectations, and that you now have a permanent video to reminisce about your stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that every aspect of your experience is exceptional, and we are grateful for your recognition of their efforts, especially for the special mentioned ladies and gentlemen.
We always strive to offer rejuvenating experiences that leave a lasting impression, and it’s wonderful to hear that we succeeded in doing so for you and your husband. We would be honored to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable stay.
Once again, thank you for choosing Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton for your holiday getaway, and for sharing your experience with friends around the world. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Warm regards,
Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager, The Mandapa Ritz-Carlton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Amazing room, view, ambiance, service and food
We have an amazing butler Tapsir and excellent driver Amber

Piece of heaven

We tried the amber restaurant (Japanese fusion) and the Indonesian and mediterranean food. Everything was perfect

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fauazlabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear fauazlabadi,

On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for holiday in Bali!
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities, the view, the food and service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our village.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

From the moment we checked in we had the most phenomenal honeymoon experience at The Mandapa! The grounds are beautiful and our pool suite was exquisite. The staff is ready to handle whatever you may need, and consistently went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Riadi: he handled all of our requests quickly and in the most friendly manner. We would stay forever if we could!! Truly a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Thank you Riadi and the entire team at Mandapa!!!

Room tip: Eat at Kubu and get a massage at the spa!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Safari08331998496,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities and the excellent service provided by our staff has been greatly appreciated.
We are especially delighted to hear that Riadi, your Patih (Butler) service have exceeded your expectations. He is grateful and proud to have received such recognition for his dedication and hard work.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

This really is a very special place. We were looking for a tranquil retreat with luxury and the Mandapa exceeded all expectations. It is simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in and quite possibly ever will stay in. The setting and scenery were breathtakingly beautiful, the accommodation really has the ‘wow factor’ and the choice of restaurants is excellent with the choice of authentic Balinese food or fusion. So many dining choices for a resort with only around 60 rooms. The breakfast had an awesome selection of wonderful local foods.
When we arrived, the greeting was wonderful and throughout our stay we were made to feel like royalty. Every need was anticipated, and everyone was so friendly, and you felt that they couldn’t do enough for you.
Mandapa was the perfect place to relax and unwind in peace and tranquillity. We really couldn’t fault anything about the hotel or the amazing people that run it – perfection! If it were possible to give more than a five-star rating, we would.

Room tip: This is a quiet tranquil resort to relax and unwind
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear rowlandc461
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali.
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the view, the food and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were delighted to know that you had a perfect stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

This is the most beautiful hotel I’ve ever stayed in. From the moment you walk in everyone makes you feel at home. Dewa was my butler and he gave us an unbelievable experience. He was attentive and went above, and beyond everything we asked for. I will be coming back as soon as possible!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shaydeepalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear shaydeepalms,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities, the stunning view, and the excellent service provided by our staff is greatly appreciated.
We are especially delighted to hear that Dewa, your Patih (Butler) service have exceeded your expectations. He is grateful and proud to have received such recognition for his dedication and hard work.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews