We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jai S

Best hotel I've stayed at yet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2024
Stayed here for 2 whole weeks at the River Pool Villa and so far it's the best hotel I've stayed at. And I have stayed at many luxury properties, many in Bali. Service was excellent. The property is spectacular, from the views to the architecture.

I came here because I asked myself where would I go if I could go anywhere in the world.

But even after soaking in the place for 2 weeks, I still want to come back. I feel like it's my second home.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Dear 976jais,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities, the stunning view, and the excellent service provided by our staff has been greatly appreciated.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$241
  • Priceline
    AU$256
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$307
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$323
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$304
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
1.6 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$353
  • Expedia.com
    AU$594
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$498
2.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$318
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$894
  • Agoda.com
    AU$824
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$562
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$587
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Prabhu Ubud Villa
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Kedewatan
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour foie gras rice personal butler the general manager terrace restaurant our honeymoon butler service f b balinese village private pool amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024

One of the best resorts I have ever stayed in from the day we arrived to the end of an amazing experience…

Thanks to the Best Patih Niti you made it extremely magical..

Spa is heavily outstanding…

Breakfast was ok need some improvement..

Thanks to all the team members…

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear A6976ACna,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities, the spa, the breakfast and the excellent service provided by our staff has been greatly appreciated.
We are especially delighted to hear that Niti, your Patih (Butler) service have exceeded your expectations. She is grateful and proud to have received such recognition for her dedication and hard work.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

We just returned from a truly incredible stay at the Mandapa. As my husband is a lifetime titanium Marriott member, we have traveled extensively over the past 20 years. We have never experienced this high level of service that we did at the Mandapa. Every person we encountered there treated us as if we were the only visitors. We felt like celebrities! Our butler Tapsir was outstanding. Whenever we called him, he was there immediately. He arranged for a late check out on our last day, and since we didn't leave for the airport until 6:30 pm, he let us stay in our room up until we left. (I've never heard of allowing such a late checkout). But the staff at the Mandapa always answered "yes" to any of our wishes, so we weren't even surprised by the late checkout. The jeep tour was one of the highlights of our trip too. We learned so much about the Balinese people and their culture. (Our guide was excellent, but I cannot remember his name) We knew the resort would be stunning since we had watched videos and seen many pictures, but seeing it in person, it blew away our expectations. Staying at this resort felt like we were staying on Fantasy Island!

Room tip: Book the roundtrip transportation to airport through the resort.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wetravel2Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear wetravel2Chicago,

I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all of us at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for choosing to stay with us during your Bali vacation. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities, the stunning view, and the excellent service provided by our staff has been greatly appreciated.
We are especially delighted to hear that Tapsir, your Patih (Butler) service have exceeded your expectations. He is grateful and proud to have received such recognition for his dedication and hard work.
We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements to make your stay even more comfortable. We want to ensure that you feel at home with us.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your holiday destination.

Best regards.
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Our stay (3 nights) at the Mandapa was above and beyond any of our expectations. It really does feel like returning home every time you visit. All of the staff there were amazing. Whereever you went around the resort every member of staff greeted you by your first name and made sure you were looked after. Its the little things like being able to ask for the recipe of your favourite drink and them handing you the full printed recipe in a woven cylindrical container only a few moments later, that continue to make this place extra special.

But the trip would not have been the same without Dwi Santini for accomodating our wish to stay in our favourite villa and the best butler going, Dewa Armawan for making our stay so seamless and just like home. Including the extra Mangosteens waiting for us in the room and every morning at breakfast. A trip to Bali wouldn't be complete without a stay at the Mandapa, we can't wait to return to Bali & stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear D1680JUsamanthah,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali.
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the view, the food and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Especially your reference to Dewa Armawan, your Patih (Butler) and Dwi who are very grateful and proud for he recognition to their service and dedication.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Where do I begin, from the moment of arrival to departure, this hotel well exceeded all expectations. This hotel is nestled along the river and within the heart of Bali. There is a temple on sight as well as a rice patty field. A very very special acknowledgement to our butler, Justine. Saying she was amazing would be an understatement. Justine made our trip very special and enhanced our stay by making it memorable. She anticipated our needs/desires, was responsive and always available. Justine went way above and beyond, she set the bar so high, her level of service would be very hard to duplicate. As we travelled onward to other destinations (new zealand, bora bora), we had a higher expectation that was never duplicated. Thank you Justine, you made such an everlasting impression we are already planning our trip back and will skip the St. Regis in Nusa Dua just to have the pleasure of getting to experience your excellent service again.

But, I also want to add the entire staff on the property was welcoming, professional, patient, and all around excellent. Everyone knew our names, even people we probably saw just once, we were constantly greeted with a warm smile. This hotel put us in a completely relaxing space, mentally and physically. This was our second time in Bali, we stayed in Nusa Dua the first time. Ubud is a good distance from the airport but totally worth it. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to take you into downtown ubud where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. UBUD is quite busy downtown but overall offers a quiet, restful environment. This hotel has everything you need. 5 stars hands down!

Room tip: If you can, snag a pool villa Take advantage of downtown shuttle Travel during low season Snag a cocoon table at KUBU restaurant
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FriscoManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear FriscoManz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mandapa in Bali. We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable experience.

Thank you for the recognition and compliments to all team members, and especially Justine, your Butler/Patih. Recognition like yours inspires and motivates our team to continue delivering outstanding service.

Thank you once again for choosing Mandapa, and we hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Our experience in the Ritz mandapa has been amazing so far! The facilities are incredible, room is very spacious, everything perfect and always very clean and organized. Our butler Made was extremely attencious and was always helping us with absolutly everything. We also did the VW vintage tour with the guide Cipta, she was amazing!!! Cipta made our experience in Ubbud amazing and taught us so much of the balinese culture. Also, have to thank Krisna from room service delivery that was very kind and attencious setting up the food we ordered. Overall it has been a great experience, we will for sure come back to the hotel!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 74mariaeduardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear 74mariaeduardas,

Greetings from Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday in Bali!
On behalf of Mandapa Family, I would like to express our deepest appreciation for your kind review.

We are thrilled to know that Made's attentiveness, Cipta's insightful VW vintage tour, and Krisna's kind and attentive room service contributed to making your stay memorable. It's always our goal to showcase the best of Balinese culture and hospitality, and we are pleased to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your visit.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews