We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$3,402
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
RitzCarlton.com
AU$3,047
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Priceline
AU$3,062
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Samantha H

A perfect slice of Bali

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
Our stay (3 nights) at the Mandapa was above and beyond any of our expectations. It really does feel like returning home every time you visit. All of the staff there were amazing. Whereever you went around the resort every member of staff greeted you by your first name and made sure you were looked after. Its the little things like being able to ask for the recipe of your favourite drink and them handing you the full printed recipe in a woven cylindrical container only a few moments later, that continue to make this place extra special.

But the trip would not have been the same without Dwi Santini for accomodating our wish to stay in our favourite villa and the best butler going, Dewa Armawan for making our stay so seamless and just like home. Including the extra Mangosteens waiting for us in the room and every morning at breakfast. A trip to Bali wouldn't be complete without a stay at the Mandapa, we can't wait to return to Bali & stay again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear D1680JUsamanthah,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali.
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the view, the food and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Especially your reference to Dewa Armawan, your Patih (Butler) and Dwi who are very grateful and proud for he recognition to their service and dedication.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$247
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$422
  • Priceline
    AU$414
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Hotel Website
    AU$526
1.6 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$266
  • Priceline
    AU$202
  • Agoda.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
0.4 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$320
  • Hotel Website
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$278
  • Agoda.com
    AU$252
  • eDreams
    AU$142
0.9 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • eDreams
    AU$232
1.5 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$689
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$689
  • Expedia.com
    AU$686
  • Hotels.com
    AU$691
1.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$694
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    AU$765
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
    AU$453
  • Agoda.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$507
2.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kedewatan
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour foie gras rice personal butler the general manager terrace restaurant our honeymoon butler service f b balinese village private pool amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Where do I begin, from the moment of arrival to departure, this hotel well exceeded all expectations. This hotel is nestled along the river and within the heart of Bali. There is a temple on sight as well as a rice patty field. A very very special acknowledgement to our butler, Justine. Saying she was amazing would be an understatement. Justine made our trip very special and enhanced our stay by making it memorable. She anticipated our needs/desires, was responsive and always available. Justine went way above and beyond, she set the bar so high, her level of service would be very hard to duplicate. As we travelled onward to other destinations (new zealand, bora bora), we had a higher expectation that was never duplicated. Thank you Justine, you made such an everlasting impression we are already planning our trip back and will skip the St. Regis in Nusa Dua just to have the pleasure of getting to experience your excellent service again.

But, I also want to add the entire staff on the property was welcoming, professional, patient, and all around excellent. Everyone knew our names, even people we probably saw just once, we were constantly greeted with a warm smile. This hotel put us in a completely relaxing space, mentally and physically. This was our second time in Bali, we stayed in Nusa Dua the first time. Ubud is a good distance from the airport but totally worth it. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to take you into downtown ubud where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. UBUD is quite busy downtown but overall offers a quiet, restful environment. This hotel has everything you need. 5 stars hands down!

Room tip: If you can, snag a pool villa Take advantage of downtown shuttle Travel during low season Snag a cocoon table at KUBU restaurant
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FriscoManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear FriscoManz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mandapa in Bali. We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable experience.

Thank you for the recognition and compliments to all team members, and especially Justine, your Butler/Patih. Recognition like yours inspires and motivates our team to continue delivering outstanding service.

Thank you once again for choosing Mandapa, and we hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Our experience in the Ritz mandapa has been amazing so far! The facilities are incredible, room is very spacious, everything perfect and always very clean and organized. Our butler Made was extremely attencious and was always helping us with absolutly everything. We also did the VW vintage tour with the guide Cipta, she was amazing!!! Cipta made our experience in Ubbud amazing and taught us so much of the balinese culture. Also, have to thank Krisna from room service delivery that was very kind and attencious setting up the food we ordered. Overall it has been a great experience, we will for sure come back to the hotel!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 74mariaeduardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear 74mariaeduardas,

Greetings from Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday in Bali!
On behalf of Mandapa Family, I would like to express our deepest appreciation for your kind review.

We are thrilled to know that Made's attentiveness, Cipta's insightful VW vintage tour, and Krisna's kind and attentive room service contributed to making your stay memorable. It's always our goal to showcase the best of Balinese culture and hospitality, and we are pleased to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your visit.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Mandapa’s Sunday brunch was amazing. Super good value for money. The buffet is filled with great selections of dishes, Indonesian, Japanese, grills - and the matcha choux was the right dessert. Great ambience, unquestionably luxury yet very comfortable place. Definitely will return.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank loracgoel2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear lorachoel2323,

It was a great pleasure to have you joining the brunch at Mandapa, a Ritz Carlton Reserve during your time in Bali!
We were very appreciative for your comments about the food and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz Carlton Reserve in the near future for hopefully to stay in our village. .

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Incredible hospitality, warmth and experience.

From the arrival to the departure. From sunrise to dawn, the energy of the entire Mandapa family can be felt and they are all very authentic and extremely passionate on spoiling their guests.

Shot-out to our butler, Riadi, for the amazing hospitality. It is very rare to find a butler that makes you feel like home while going above and beyond to ensure you have an unforgettable experience. He made our stay more enjoyable and memorable. Our favorite butler to date!!!!!!!!

Our tour guide, Syuta, did a really great job making sure we enjoyed our time! Thank you Syuta!

You will never get tired of the entire place. It’s magical and very well designed.

We can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander16894444775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Aspirational_travel,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to learn that you have an amazing experience, most importantly your mentioned to Matthias, your Patih (Butler) who is very grateful and proud for the recognition to his service and dedication.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

WOW, WHAT A BREATHTAKING PLACE, JUST INVEST AND RELAX. DINNER AT MAGNIFICENT KUBU, THANK YOU SAWITRI FOR YOUR SERVICE. YOGA WITH WINANA WAS THE BEST WE'VE EVER DONE. ROOM BY THE RIVER AND WITH A VIEW OF THE WATERFALL WAS UNFORGETTABLE.

UAU, QUE LUGAR DE TIRAR O FÔLEGO, APENAS INVISTA E RELAXE. JANTAR NO KUBU MAGNÍFICO, OBRIGADO SAWITRI PELO ATENDIMENTO. YOGA COM WINANA FOI A MELHOR QUE JÁ FIZEMOS. QUARTO BEIRA RIO E COM VISTA DA CACHOEIRA FOI INESQUECÍVEL.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GustavoF670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear GustavoF670,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to learn that you have an amazing experience, most importantly your mentioned to Sawitri and Winana who are very grateful and proud for the recognition to their service and dedication.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews