We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RitzCarlton.com
AU$2,264
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
AU$2,271
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wander16894444775

Incredible Hospitality.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024
Incredible hospitality, warmth and experience.

From the arrival to the departure. From sunrise to dawn, the energy of the entire Mandapa family can be felt and they are all very authentic and extremely passionate on spoiling their guests.

Shot-out to our butler, Riadi, for the amazing hospitality. It is very rare to find a butler that makes you feel like home while going above and beyond to ensure you have an unforgettable experience. He made our stay more enjoyable and memorable. Our favorite butler to date!!!!!!!!

Our tour guide, Syuta, did a really great job making sure we enjoyed our time! Thank you Syuta!

You will never get tired of the entire place. It’s magical and very well designed.

We can’t wait to be back!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Dear Aspirational_travel,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to learn that you have an amazing experience, most importantly your mentioned to Matthias, your Patih (Butler) who is very grateful and proud for the recognition to his service and dedication.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$246
0.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$327
  • Hotel Website
    AU$395
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$439
1.6 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$809
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
AU$621
  • Agoda.com
    AU$578
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$503
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$338
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kedewatan
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,834
64
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour foie gras rice personal butler the general manager terrace restaurant our honeymoon butler service f b balinese village private pool amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

WOW, WHAT A BREATHTAKING PLACE, JUST INVEST AND RELAX. DINNER AT MAGNIFICENT KUBU, THANK YOU SAWITRI FOR YOUR SERVICE. YOGA WITH WINANA WAS THE BEST WE'VE EVER DONE. ROOM BY THE RIVER AND WITH A VIEW OF THE WATERFALL WAS UNFORGETTABLE.

UAU, QUE LUGAR DE TIRAR O FÔLEGO, APENAS INVISTA E RELAXE. JANTAR NO KUBU MAGNÍFICO, OBRIGADO SAWITRI PELO ATENDIMENTO. YOGA COM WINANA FOI A MELHOR QUE JÁ FIZEMOS. QUARTO BEIRA RIO E COM VISTA DA CACHOEIRA FOI INESQUECÍVEL.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GustavoF670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear GustavoF670,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to learn that you have an amazing experience, most importantly your mentioned to Sawitri and Winana who are very grateful and proud for the recognition to their service and dedication.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

This resort is a 7 star property and in my opinion a must stay property in Ubud. It's all about the service and how they make you feel. It all starts with a warm welcome with your butler , the manager , and rest of the welcome team.
Everything was perfect! Our patih, Louis, made sure of it. We had a wonderful full day excursion, where Gudse took us to many unique places you would never find yourself. After day 1, the team at Sawah Terrace knew my order before i placed it.
Warning: you will be spoilt!

One of our favorite activities was the Connect to reconnect program, Dinar and Pragynaan were so knowledgeable , when we did the BalineseHerbal Healing.

The only other properties I find comparable are the Royal Mansour and Udaivillas.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310amishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear 310amishm,
On behalf of all Mandapa Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to learn that you have an amazing experience, most importantly your mentioned to Louis, your Patih (Butler), Dinar and Pragynaan who are very grateful and proud for the recognition to their service and dedication.
Thank you again for staying with us and we very much look forward for more opportunities of welcoming you back to our Mandapa Village.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

I do not often post a review but felt compelled to write a review for this absolutely perfect resort and experience. I have been an Ambassador with Bonvoy for several year and visited many of the properties but i cannot say or think of one area of improvement or thought that says i wish this was different or the service good be a little better. FROM THE MOMENT WE WERE GREATED TO THE MOMENT WE LEFT IT WAS JUST EXCELLANT. The management team, Rooms Director, our personal butler and the staff who helped us at every step was amazing. They just know how to make it feel so special, professionally without being overwhelming in anyway. Room, restaurants, SPA, YOGU, POOLS and THE VIEWS!!!!! If you are even thinking of visiting Bali or planning a visit and the Mandapa is on your mind, think no further and just book your room and you will not be disappointed. Our river view suite was like something from a novel so if you can swing it, go big!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear johnzY6103JD,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz Carlton Reserve for your holiday in Bali!
We were very appreciative for your amazing comments about our facilities, the food and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We are thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay!”.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz Carlton Reserve in the near future.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

I will never forget this magical experience. My husband and I visited the Mandapa during our honeymoon and were blown away by their hospitality and attention to detail. We stayed in the villas (thank you for upgrade!) which had a cute cottage vibe with a living room and private pool. Throughout our stay, we participated in the many activities the resort offers (specifically the Disconnect to Reconnect program) including yoga and cooking classes. The instructors were so friendly and attentive, special thanks to Wayan and Dinar. We also spent a considerable amount of time at the resort pool, which felt like a little oasis. The food on property was INCREDIBLE and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate dietary restrictions. Chef Raju made us special dishes every morning which were delicious. We tried every restaurant on property and couldn't pick a favorite because each one was exceptional in its own way. On our departure, Chef Raju gave us a jar of mango chutney that he specifically made for us during one of the breakfasts! The property also assigns you a butler during your stay - Louie was AMAZING - very timely and proactive with arranging our daily activities and transportation needs. The property itself is STUNNING, very well kept and has beautiful views of luscious greenery. We were also fortunate to meet the property manager Reka, who went out of her way to ensure a memorable stay. We definitely plan on coming back!

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank Sonal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Dear Sonal S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful honeymoon experience at Mandapa in Bali. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a magical experience.

Thank you for the recognition and compliments to management and all team members, and especially Louie, your Butler/Patih, Wayan, Dinar and Chef Raju. Recognition like yours inspires and motivates our team to continue delivering outstanding service.

Thank you once again for choosing Mandapa, and we hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

Mandapa is the newest ultra-luxury resorts on the island, and is one of three Ritz-Carleton Reserve properties in the world. In our 3 1/2 weeks in Java and Bali, this was our final stop before returning home to the US. We spent 6 nights here in a beautiful one bedroom suite with separate living room and large terrace high up on the property which cascades down through rice fields to the river, with a gorgeous backdrop view of tropical rainforest. (Now that we have experienced Mandapa, rather than staying in one of the suite buildings next time we will stay in a rice field view pool villa. Some of these provide more privacy than others, so best to check when booking.)

Notable are the crisp and luxurious bed linens and fluffy sumptuous towels, and the beautiful site-specific Balinese paintings.

On day 5, Resort Manager, Reka, came to my table at breakfast and apologized for not meeting us before but she’d been away at a Women’s Leadership retreat. Other staff whom I’d like to call out are Ade - front desk manager, and Ari - main restaurant manager, who greeted us at breakfast every morning. Also, we both participated in the “Disconnect to Reconnect” program which is apparently something new at Mandapa. While every resort we stayed at on this 3 1/2 week trip offered at least occasional yoga, this extensive program has a wide array of cultural, spiritual, and physical offerings that occur during the day. We loved yoga and singing bowls with Wayan and participated in several of his sessions.

A few minor things of note, as a lap swimmer, I had difficulty with the freeform pool and kept running into the undulating walls, though it’s lovely to look at. Also, lighting in the suite, particularly in the bathroom is insufficient. Though there’s a stylish countertop makeup mirror, it is useless; replacing these would be an easy fix. Finally, when I am in Asia, I prefer to listen to Asian music; quite incongruous and somewhat disconcerting to hear “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas” while gazing out over rice fields and tropical forest in Bali. In my view, the main negative is that because of the hillside setting, lobby accessibility by foot is nearly impossible. As one who enjoys walking and exercise, I wasn’t fond of needing to depend upon someone to drive me there via “buggy” when I wanted to go into Ubud. That said, accessibility into Ubud is quite easy and quick via Grab (app similar to Lyft or Uber), and because of Mandapa’s location north of town.

Staff went above and beyond expectations in every way. We were almost always greeted by name, and our preferences in all things were remembered. Our French patih (butler), Louie, was delightful, leaving gorgeous flower arrangements, facilitating gifting of items I’d admired and had wanted to buy, and everything was with a hand-written note. We even received a lovely note from our housekeepers.

Mandapa is truly a cut above and provided a most wonderful ending to our first trip to the magical island of Bali.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, A Ritz-carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2023

Dear LisaB157

Greetings from Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve. I hope this message finds you well.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is a great pleasure to welcome you to our Mandapa Village.
First and foremost, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with us. We truly appreciate your input as it helps us enhance the overall experience for our valued guests. Your attention to detail is much appreciated, and we thank you for contributing to our commitment to excellence.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our team members, particularly with our Butler/Patih, Louis. Your kind words about the overall beauty of the resort, F&B offers and our disconnect and reconnect program are truly heartwarming. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our cultural, spiritual, and physical offerings. Also, thank you for the special mention to Ade, the Front Office Manager, Wayan, the yoga teacher, our housekeepers and the rest of our team members. Recognition like yours inspires and motivates our team to continue delivering outstanding service. It was our pleasure to make your first trip to Bali magical.

Wishing you a continuation of a wonderful holiday filled with joy, relaxation, and memorable moments.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mandapa in the near future.

Warm regards,

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager
reka.yanti@ritzcarlton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews