We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very wheelchair friendly; perfect in many ways.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Haye-du-Puits, La Haye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bill h
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very wheelchair friendly; perfect in many ways.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really did relax and enjoy ourselves and very much hope to come back again in the not too distant future. It’s a lovely part of France and not one we had explored in any way before. Yes, we had driven through it on the way to the ferry but no, we hadn’t really had a good nose around. And still haven’t for that matter in any great detail, as one week was nowhere near long enough. However, thank you for making us so welcome and for being such laid back hosts.You made our stay most enjoyable, and for someone in a wheelchair that is such an important part of the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly easy going attitude of staying there.
Liked least: Honestly cannot say.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Cheers Bill. Glad you enjoyed the gite and the area, looking forward to your next visit.

kind regards

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvobeysen
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have enjoyed a great holiday on the domain of "la ferme de l'eglise". The resort is beautifully situated in the nature where you can relax. This domain is located in a village from which most of the attractions of Normandy can be reached. We want to thank wil and Amanda for their kind welcome and for the info we received about the beautiful places worth visiting. We want to recommend this holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Very kind! Hope to see you back at the farm one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkle m
tonbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could hope for in a French family holiday!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had read the previous great reviews but this place exceeded all our expectations. The gite is set in a beautiful location and was large enough to accommodate in laws and small children. The gardens were incredibly safe and child friendly and the goats and ponies were gorgeous. Best of all, the hosts, Will and Amanda were brilliant-always happy to help with recommendations for restaurants and markets, incredibly friendly and even taking our children out on a pony carriage ride.

We will definitely be looking to come back again and will recommend it to any friends looking for a fantastic family break

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Many thanks for the lovely review, looking forward to having you back again.

kind regards

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay E
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolutely wonderful week at the farm!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you so much Wil, Amanda and Flo for the amazing hospitality you showed us and the whole Evans clan - for letting us ride the horses, feed the goats, herd the sheep, ride in Appollons trap, peek at the chicks, tickle Tish and cuddle Frankie. We have some fab memories of days at the beach at Hattainville, St Germain, Glatigny and the picnics on Mont Doville, St Saveur and of course the farm. This holiday was simply superb. Merci guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
What a brilliant week! Thanks for getting so involved, looking forward to doing it all over again next year.....WAFx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonP25...
2 reviews
“A fantastic holiday, thanks to Will and Amanda!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful holiday, great location, fantastic accommodation, superb hosts, lovely animals on the farm...couldn't have asked for more!! We'll be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
our pleasure, already looking forward to next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing