We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was brilliant!!”

Review of Langton House

Langton house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Langton house
Lounge 2 Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Langton house
Lounge 2
Dining room
Lounge 3
Bedroom suite
Bedroom
Garden 1
Bathroom 1
bedroom
bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Kitchen
garden
back field
main lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Piercebridge, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarapaul1...
1 review
“It was brilliant!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked Langton house to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. It was absolutely brilliant!! We often organize family get-togethers at cottages. But this was easily the best cottage that we ever stayed in!! So tastefully decorated, well maintained and comfortable. The owners Inyoung and Keith were so lovely. And we loved adorable Garnet! We will be definitely going back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deni2111
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you want to experience how the other half live, you must stay here.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the house is set in the beautiful hamlet of Langton and dominates a large proportion of it. We were completely blown away by the size of the property and the absolutely stunning décor fixtures and fittings. Everything is of a high standard, the beds are extremely comfortable and spacious, the bathrooms are high tech and luxurious and the living areas are relaxed and immense allowing enough for are group of twelve to gather together easily. the pictures do not express just how big this place is. the owners were absolutely lovely and left us to enjoy are time without interruption. the outside area has a swing and trampoline for little ones and the courtyard garden gave privacy and space for a family BBQ. We cannot forget Garnet the owners dog who was the loveliest addition to our stay and know doubt he is a little bit heavier after sharing our BBQ. The area has lots to offer including Raby Castle which we visited and Beamish which was brilliant. An unforgettable experience which we hope to repeat. Thankyou so much for allowing us into your lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious bathrooms
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing, will be booking up again very soon”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from a long weekend with a big group of friends & family to celebrate a 30th birthday. The house was absolutely amazing, clean, spacious with everything you could need. Thank you to the owners for sharing their home. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves & we will defiantly be booking to go back again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntheaMil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The unique adventure”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I visited langton house in a fairly large group of friends, we celebrated a 23rd birthday there. This place is an unbelievable balance of a modern place to stay and a traditional way of living. I would highly recomend it for anyone, any age, whether you want deep relax or a casual celebration. Every room in langton house is a hidden gem and will surprise any guest who stays here. Absoloutly loved it and will definately be going again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing environment, feels like a home as soon as you walk in.
Liked least: honestly nothing at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarlet70
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited Langton House, Fri 2nd - Mon 5th May, as a family group of 8 adults and 5 children. What a fabulous, impressive property with an outstanding interior/exterior and attention to detail from the hosts. This was the most luxurious and relaxing property we have ever stayed in and are looking forward to a return visit next year. We were all sad to leave after such a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathrooms were luxurious and stunning and the beds extremely comfy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing